We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Lovely property, great location”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We totally enjoyed our time here. It's close enough to the downtown area of Portsmouth but not right in all of the hubbub. We parked our car here once we had visited an outlying house and never moved it again. It took us 15-20 minutes to be in the retail area.

The view from the living room over the pond is pretty, especially so first thing in the morning. The townhouse occupies the second and third floors so you have a hike up with your suitcases to start with. There's a powder room on the first floor of the townhouse and and a full bath on the second that has an entry from both bedrooms which is really convenient.

We made use of the washer and dryer since we were in the midst of a longer trip so that worked well for us. We did have some issues with the second floor bathroom which we have made the owner aware of.

Communicating with Scott was easy and he was very prompt to respond. We would not hesitate to come back if we had the opportunity and highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellymD89...
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Enjoyed our stay in Portsmouth, NH.
Condo was what we expected. Neat, clean.
Did not mind throwing sheets in washer before we left.
Much better than staying in a hotel when traveling with friends or family (4ppl).
Short walk to town.
Nice quiet area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G
Stevensville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Location and comfort”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This 2 bedroom condo is located close to downtown Portsmouth....an easy 5/10 minute walk to Market Square. numerous restaurants, shops and the waterfront. We walked to all historical homes, parks and museums. We thought the location was outstanding....close to all the action but quiet at night. During season

The unit has a great view of Mill Pond which is a large tidal pond with small boats, lobster pots, ducks and other birds. The condo is very comfortable with all the amenities and up to date appliances. We would certainly stay here when we visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scubababe...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The condo itself was ok. The view is not an ocean view like it states. The second bedroom the bed is about to fall apart. And last the fact that u had to take all the bedding off the beds and start a load of laundry before I left. Was ridiculous. This is my vacation and I shouldn't have to do the laundry at a place I stay at. For someone who asks for a five star rating I feel that you should take care of the laundry yourself as well as make sure that the furniture is taken care of and that you don't advertise something you don't have. What the owner called an ocean view was a view of a small lake that looked very mucky around the shore. It was not very pretty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review, I have spelled out the check out procedures on the listing to avoid any problems with expectation. Opening your home to travelers and finding cleaners is one of the biggest challenges, for a reasonable cost, and for those whom have rented a vacation home know, its quite common to request certain things, like starting a load of laundry so that sheets can be dry and ready for the next guest (since time is limited in between turns). This travler's phone number area code is from LA, so perhaps they where expecting more of a view. As for the bed, I haven mostly all 5 star reviews, and no one has ever complained about the view, or the bed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing