We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Clean room. Bed was comfortable. Last time the painted the outside was probably 1978, paint peeling etc. Free breakfast was terrible, but the coffee was good. Price was very cheap and it's a good place to stay if your visiting Plymouth University. It's only five minutes away and there's plenty of cheap eats on Main street.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

If you are looking for somewhere cheap but clean to stay, this is it! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was good size and clean. I was very impressed with the quality vs. price paid for the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I had to attend a funeral in Plymouth and, in order to be close to my friends, decided to stay at the Red Carpet Inn. I was a little concerned because the hotel appeared to be older than hotels where we would normally choose to stay.

Our stay there was very comfortable and wonderfully quiet. We wanted an efficiency but as none were available, the manager installed a refrigerator and coffee maker in a regular room for our use. He even brought a jug of milk for our tea and coffee!

The room was spotlessly clean and and because we stayed in the rear building, had a lovely view of the woods and mountain beyond. The decor is dated but the manager told us they had recently bought the hotel and were gradually upgrading and adding improvements.

We normally stay in Marriott Hotels (my husband is a Platinum member) but would definitely stay at the Red Carpet Inn, the next time we are in Plymouth. We have paid a lot more to stay in more luxurious hotels, where we did not have as positive an experience as this hotel provided.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We were greeted, on Thanksgiving Day, by cheerful, competent staff. Our room was in the second building, a short drive around behind the one you can see from the road, past the tiny cabins which might be the "suites." The room was strongly scented by "air fresheners," which we immediately put outside the door. We packed our own flannel sheets and duvet, so we did not experience the thin sheets, fleece blanket and polyester bedspread expected at a motel of this type. We also did not take advantage of the breakfast, so I cannot speak to that. The bathroom looked clean, with a new tub surround, but smelled of mildew. There was an unrepaired hole kicked in the bathroom door. The entry door had high windows which made it difficult to keep the room dark. The second security lock on the entry door was broken, and I had to pull up on the door to engage the deadbolt. TV worked fine, and the bed was reasonably comfortable.

Room Tip: The building in the back felt isolated, in the woods, and I was happy not to be travelling alone.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccdjml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Bathroom fan was noisy, that was my only complaint.
We enjoyed the quiet room in the lower back unit. It was clean and comfortable.
Price was right. Service was friendly and efficient.
Good access via highway to Lincoln Scottish Festival.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happyscottishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.2 km away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#4 of 10 in Plymouth
94 reviews
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
331 reviews
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
109 reviews
31.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 166 Highland St, Plymouth, NH 03264-3600
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: ₹ 4,490 - ₹ 12,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Plymouth
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing