We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Common Man Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The environment in general was very good, the room was big and clean and service was very helpful and friendly. The food at the restaurant was delicious. I would rate it as 5 points if it wasn't because there are no elevators, at least to the room I was.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalesander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Common Man Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn & Spa.
We do have an elevator on property, it goes to the second floor only. The Inn has 3 lodging rooms on the third floor, they are stair access only; due to the old structure of the building. All other rooms on the second floor do have elevator access.
We look forward to your next stay with us; try a room on the first or second floor, I know you will be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    86
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
95
110
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed here for a recent conference and was very happy with my stay. The inn is charming and has a lot of unique touches. It is very clean. My room was huge and had a huge sitting area. The inn is very quiet and is about 1 mile from the center of Plymouth. The food served was excellent and the menus for the conference were very well thought out and not one's usual conference food. Very delicious and healthy food! The only downside that I encountered was that the breakfast was not that good--very limited selections. Overall, the inn was a lovely place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone going to the Plymouth NH area!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Common Man Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
It is so nice to receive feedback from our corporate clients, we strive to make your stay as comfortable as home!
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return visit to the Inn & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Inn was quiet during a midweek stay early in the season but adequately staffed and ready for the season. Very clean and well equipped. The room was giant. The spa front desk staff was a little distant but the employee who provided my services was cordial and excellent. I did not eat dinner in the restaurant but I did get a take-away lunch that was very good and generously portioned. The Inn is in a convenient location just off the highway but quiet.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Common Man Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback from our guests!
I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We took our Golden Retriever, Kami, to the White Mountains for two long hikes. The first hike we did, after checking in, was to Lonesome Lake, the Kinsman Ridge and Hi-Cannon Trail. We had a slight problem coming down Hi-Cannon because it has a ladder. Have you tried getting a 60 pound Golden retriever down a ladder? It took us about 6 hours for the whole hike. It was really nice to be able to come back and relax in the hotel room. We had dinner at the restaurant, which was a little nondescript. The food was so-so.

The rooms in the pet-freindly section are very cozy with a fire place and cable television and quite large. The hotel will give you a bed for your dog and a blanket to protect the couch. There are a couple of extra charges for housekeeping and the management inspects the room for damage when you check out. They also provide 24 hour coffee and a continental breakfast with muffins, bagels and sweet cake - very basic.

The mattresses may need updating. It seemed like I was going down hill to the center of the bed during the night.

A great location for hikes in and a round Franconia Notch. We will definitely return

Room Tip: Pet Rooms are separated from those rooms without pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheersfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, General Manager at Common Man Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for your review!
We always welcome feedback from our guests.
We actually just replaced all the matresses in the first floor rooms; 'pet friendly' rooms, so you should sleep soundly during your next stay!
We welcome 'four legged' friends to the Inn (in our pet designated rooms), a bone is always waiting for them in their room.
We look forward to your next visit, and I recommend taking advantage of the Spa, very relaxng after a long hike!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I love the Camp Suite. The signature suites with rustic camp like decorations are great. They are so roomy. The beds are comfortable and I like the fireplace. We stay here during cool weather as there was just the one window air conditioner.

This time we tried the Squam Suite. The advantage of the Squam Suite was that the sitting area with day bed and trundle for the kids was in a separate room with a curtain, t.v. and rocking chair, but I prefer the Camp Suite as it has a large window for light. The Squam Suite is very good, but a bit dark and stuffy in warmer weather.

The Foster's Boiler Room restaurant was very good. It's a little pricey for a family and I recommend calling ahead from the room if you have kids or dining a bit earlier as the restaurant is popular and can get busy. The food and service were very good.

We tried the pool, but it's small and not super clean. We did try massages at the spa the last time and that was a nice experience. Very relaxing and affordable. Ask for in-room massages if you prefer. We visited Fun Spot in Weirs Beach, the Heritage Farm in Sanbornton (best pancakes ever) and the Country Store in Moultonborough. I'd recommend all these things.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window in the main area. The signature suites are great fun for a romantic stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savann8h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, General Manager at Common Man Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feedback from our guests!
Camp suite was our first signature suite; due to it's location; corner exterior room, the room has a two story window which brings a lot of light into the room.
Camp was so popular a few years later we created Squam and Lodge; they are interior rooms, so they do not have a two story window; but they do have a seperate area for the day bed trundle; which families really enjoy.
All three rooms are one of a kind and definately worth a visit.
We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
0.6 km away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
91 reviews
29.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
34.0 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
611 reviews
19.9 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Common Man Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Common Man Inn & Spa

Property: Common Man Inn & Spa
Address: 231 Main St, Plymouth, NH 03264-1524
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Plymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,089 - ₹ 19,660
Hotel Class:4 star — Common Man Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Common Man Inn is a cozy 37 room inn offering spacious yet cozy rooms, available with fireplaces, decks, jacuzzis and cable TV. High speed internet available in all rooms and Wi-Fi access in our lobby. Full service Foster's Boiler Room restaurant on site as well as a full service spa. Event rooms for weddings and meetings, up to 200 guests. Come on Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Common Man Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Common Man Inn And Spa
Common Man Hotel Plymouth
Common Man Inn & Spa Plymouth, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing