We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice meal in the North Country”

Murphy's Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Pittsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 16 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Murphy's Steakhouse in Pittsburg, NH is fine dining in a casual, comfortable and rustic setting. Rustic appeal, cozy fireplace, wonderful views of 1st Connecticut Lake and fantastic food all make a very memorable experience. During the summer/fall months enjoy outdoor dining on the patio with a wood burning fire to add to the ambiance. Our menu features wonderful steaks, seafood, duck, and pasta. Join us at our Chefs Table! A special offering to guests who want a truly memorable dining experience! Chefs will prepare a four course customized dinner for you and your guests and will be table side before each course to explain ingredients and preparation. We'd love to help you with your next function, family event or celebration.
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very lovely restaurant in a small inn. Friendly staff who was always there at the right time, beautiful decor and the food was very good, tho' maybe just a touch pricey which is why 3 stars for value. Casual attire (we were in jeans and flannels having come up to Pittsburg for fishing). Would be a great choice for a nice intimate dinner tho' I was there with buds. I really liked the maple scallops!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EastendDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Wonderful meal and atmosphere. Warm and cozy dining - with our spunky waitress and hostess adding a welcoming touch to a special night in the north country. We both had steak dinners and were very pleased with the quality, quantity and presentation. Our kudos to the chef! So happy we were fortunate to get dinner reservations at this inn.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MrsGConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtBearTree, Manager at Murphy's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Hello and Thank you for your kind review! We're happy that you enjoyed your steaks and our "spunky" waitress! We're all a bit spunky here At Bear Tree! :) Please come and see us again! We'd love to serve you!
Thank you,
Chantal Carney
Murphy's Steakhouse at Bear Tree
Pittsburg NH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We were recommended to Murphy's Steakhouse on our last night in Pittsburg and were extremely surprised at the entire night. We were greeted by the owner Georgie who immediately made us feel at home. The interior decor is rustic and makes you feel like you are eating in someones dining room rather then a restaurant. We had Surf & Turf and Pan Roasted Duck Breast both were cooked to perfection. Our server Mary was outstanding and like Georgie made us feel like we were eating at a friends for dinner. We will visit again on our next trip and would recommend to anyone visiting the beautiful area. Mike and Lisa Price

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank piggymooseprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We went to dinner for our anniversary and we were pleasantly surprised!
Our meal was delicious and our waitress was extremely friendly and attentive.
It is a small restaurant so I do recommend reservations.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Memere718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The food, the service and the rustic atmosphere are all wonderful. Just celebrated my parents 40th anniversary there and had a wonderful time.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CandiceR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murphy's Steakhouse also viewed

Pittsburg, White Mountains
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 
Pittsburg, White Mountains
West Stewartstown, NH
 
Pittsburg, White Mountains
Pittsburg, White Mountains
 

Been to Murphy's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing