We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveller rating
613
518
269
101
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
518
269
101
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool outlet mall movie room cookies fire pit breakfast buffet dvd player settlers green outlet ping pong large hotel hot tub hotel restaurant great family hotel new england two queen beds coffee maker white mountains
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

My grown son and I stayed over the weekend of february 1st as a birthday celebration. on Saturday night a great amount of families with young children checked in. They were badly behaved at the pools and hottubs. Their parents allowed them to leave their used towels in the pool areas on the floor, tables, chairs and game room. When we went down around 9pm, there were only a few kids left unattended and we were unable to find a place to sit due to the towels left from guests who already left the pool area.
The quiet time is 10pm and there were many children running the hallways, throwing ice from the ice machine, banging at the snack machine and just plain horrible and disruptive. I could hear adults voices but none trying to quiet these kids down. This lasted until about midnight, then started up again around 6am. With the price I paid, I was upset.
However, the hotel was clean and beautiful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here Christmas Eve thru Wed. We had such an awesome time! Had dinner on the Eve at Vito Marcello 's which we highly recommend and Xmas dinner at Stonehurst Manor which was very good also. Rhe hotel is clean and staff is very friendly! The outdoor pool and hot tub is awesome!! 30 degress and sitting outside in December!! The hotel offers so much to do. We highly recommend this hotel!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank loribT1538OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We'll be sure to let the team know that you enjoyed interacting with them! We are glad you were able to take advantage of the heated outdoor pool during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

I will preface this with we love this place because it is conveniently located, the price is great, the breakfast is unbeatable and we will continue to stay here so long as the kids still want to go to the Polar Express...We stayed most recently as 12/20/2018. We had a 4th-floor suite because my in-laws came along this year. Unfortunately my father in-law fell off a ladder the day before so his back was hurting really bad; he just wanted to go to bed. To make a long story short, were it not for his back hurting and his lack of sleep the night before, he wouldn't have waited until the morning to tell us that when he pulled back the sheets at bedtime, right smack in the middle of the bed was red hair elastic with blond hair tangled in it...There is no possibility it belonged to any of us. We want to believe it belonged to the housekeeper who was charged with cleaning the room and not the previous occupants. Lovely place, service is great otherwise.

Room tip: I guess check the bed, pull the blankets and sheets back - To see if there are remnants that don't belong to you.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you for being a repeat guest at the North Conway Grand Hotel. We appreciate your patronage. We are sorry for the issues you experienced with your guest room accommodations. We will be addressing your concerns with the manager of the hotel and apologize for your inconvenience. We hope to you welcome you back to the hotel if your travels bring you back to North Conway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

Went there for our anniversary as we had done a couple of times in the past. Rooms were dated, pool not really heated like it had been in the past. Front desk check-in and check out went very smoothly. Probably the last time we stay there. It is close to the outlets but there seems to be more hotels around that may be better choices.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gerry523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am disappointed to see that we failed to meet your expectations. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

We stayed here for 1 night on our way home from vacation.the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub clean and fire pit. They are located walking distance to many shops and eateries. I would visit again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank mn984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at North Conway Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you for being our guests at the North Conway Grand Hotel and writing such a great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews