We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice base for East Coast US Skiing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Conway Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
North Conway Grand Hotel
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Bromyard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice base for East Coast US Skiing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times for ski holidays.
Good room size and amenities.
Hotel pool can get crowded if school trips are there for the week.
There are a number of restaurants nearby but a car is very useful.
Rooms at the back seem to be less noisy.
Restaurant and lobby staff very helpfull and friendly.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms help avoid waiting for lifts at busy periods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdsjjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    431
    219
    82
    81
See reviews for
540
442
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Slow service, took longer then ever to check in. Then they give us a handicap bathroom that floods our room. Who wants to change rooms at 11 at night!! Not to mention no remorse or anything Never mind waiting around for the slow desk to switch you!! Ruined my vacation

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rlagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I booked a room for Sunday till Monday, got to Hotel at 4:00 p.m. which is check in time, I was told my room wasn't ready and wouldn't be ready for another 15 minutes and I would get a call on my cell phone. Two hours later I show back up to hotel without anyone calling me and finally room was ready. I was not the only person this happened to, there was a whole lobby filled with angry people waiting for there room. Kids screaming up and down hall way all night and early next morning. Room was OK but very outdated. Beds were hard as rock, woke up with a sore back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Appropriately comfortable for a empty nest couple - appears great if you have kids! Also perfect for mall shoppers - we aren't - but those who did had armloads of bags, basically in the front yard of the hotel. Lots of ammeities - all being used by kids as we were there during the Canadian school holidays. There was an adult swim after 10 p.m., but we were pretty much wrapped up with our day by then.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This former Sheraton hotel is of a high standard. From the time we arrived this gave the impression of being a large luxury hotel. Reception efficient, friendly and helpful. We were directed to the free hot chocolate and hot cider.

Really no significant criticisms of the place. Wide well lit corridors, large room decorated to a good standard. Restaurant and separate bar. Be circumspect with your food ordering with the latter as the portions are huge!

We enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub. I believe there are saunas in the changing rooms although we did not try them. It is really yards away from the outlet shopping which is accessed from the back of the hotel. In fact we liked this hotel so much that we did a tour of the White Mountains and came back here to book in the following night. At the coupon price we paid it was great value too, and I really cannot imagine beating this place if we revisit the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pentangle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.1 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.7 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
5.3 km away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Grand Hotel

Property: North Conway Grand Hotel
Address: Route 16 at Settlers' Green Outlet Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in North Conway
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,250 - ₹ 17,319
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Conway Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your North Conway Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing