We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We searched for hotels near the shopping area in North Conway. While expensive, this hotel was priced competitively when compared to the big chains further north. Before arriving at the hotel we checked the internet and found a wholesaler with a discount price. The receptionist found the site and gave us that rate - a nice gesture on her part. Our room was large, clean and very well kept. It could have used more lighting though as it was somewhat dark. We had a balcony overlooking some trees, in a quiet part of the complex. We did not use the two pools (one indoor and one outdoor) but did enjoy the hot tub. The pool area was clean. Breakfast was included in the rate and it was average. There was a selection of hot food and cereal. Unfortunately there was no fresh fruit (the hotel served canned fruit cocktail) which surprised us given the time of the year. The hotel is within walking distance to the shopping areas, the centre of North Conway and the many restaurants in the area. We would recommend this hotel as we did enjoy the balcony and its location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

We do love those balconys! In the cool of the mountain evenings it really is nice to sit out there.
We appreciate that you would take the time to write about us. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 417 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Green Granite provides comfortable rooms, large gathering area, pool area, breakfast, and a great front office. It is family oriented which can make the pool area a bit noisy, but the location and friendly staff provide a welcoming and relaxing feeling. The perfect place to stay after a long day of hiking or volunteering at the Loki Clan Wolf Refuge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you for staying with us and writing this response. This is a great place for families to gather. We enjoy all the kids. Looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I suprised my man by booking a room on Thursday for bike weekend, we were very pleasantly suprised when we arrived....Room was huge, clean & in the perfect location to the pool & hot tub...we had a patio & bbq grills w/ picnic table right there, very cozy, Evan was very pleasant & helpful, this was my 2nd visit & i will definately return!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Way To Go Girl! I bet you scored" BIG" taking your man away. Thank you for bringing him here and being your second time, thank you for coming again. Evan is amazing and always his pleasure to serve our guest. I will be sure to let him know you spoke of him. Looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

the room was large and clean. Staff was nice. Walking distance to convenience stores and restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicP996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you for your response. You were so kind to say the things you said. Hope you will be back really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Clean, fairly large room, but only to tiny lights!
Nice appearing playground and pool.
A big free breakfast but no hot food in it.
Price was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scouternurse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.0 km away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
1.3 km away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1515 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: ₹ 5,589 - ₹ 13,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing