We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dog friendly??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Lexington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dog friendly??”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Big difference between "dog Friendly" and designated dog room Hotels. This hotel recently went with two rooms for dog travelers. Both were in the worst location of hotel near entrance to shopping center. Very noise. Two beds were different hight/quality/comfort. Dogs not allowed in hotel or
anywhere including hall way to room. Access to room via a broken outdoor slider screen. Water was shut off for a period of time because of a "main problem" and there was no compensation for our inconvenience. Only on checkout did they ask how Eli was.......Hotel needs big repairs and painting. Plastic outside chairs so uncomfortable. No place to dispose of poop...grounds had weeds adjacent to out door space of room......Would not recommend this hotel! They really need to work on their Dog Room etiquette.

Room Tip: Dog roundly rooms an insult to pet owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wooftravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
I am so sorry to hear of your dissappointment with your "pet " friendly room. We have two rooms on the property that we allow pets into, with outside access for your convenience and your little furry friend. In all fairness when you made your reservation you were told that only the room was pet friendly and not the rest of the hotel. As for the location of the room it is an area that is highly requested! All of our rooms in that section have either a patio or balcony and all have "outdoor"furniture so our guest can enjoy the fresh mountian air! I am sorry you did not find it comfortable. We had a problem with a pipe in that wing on that day,and we called the affected rooms and told our guests we had to turn the water off and it was off for approx. 3 hours during the middle of the day. No one said they were upset nor did you come speak to management if you were, I can not fix a problem that I dont know about. As far as the staff here all I ask is that anyone reading this please read our other posts and you will see we have the best most caring staff anyone could ask for. I really am sad that you were this unhappy it is truly unfair to the Green Granite and staff as we care about all our guests and their pets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    198
    91
    43
    19
See reviews for
292
157
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have stayed at the Green Granite many times and will return again. The location is excellent, the facilities very functional and the staff friendly and efficient. Victoria is as welcoming and efficient front desk representative as we have come across anywhere

Room Tip: South side excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you, Victoria is a super star!!! We have a great team of employees we are excited that you keep coming back to visit the Green Granite that is the highest compliment we could ask for!!! See you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the Green Granite Inn & Conference Center in North Conway. The location is perfect and within walking distance of the Settler's Green Outlets. Linda and her staff at the front desk, housekeeping, dining etc. were so helpful and friendly! Have stayed here before and enjoyed it and we are looking forward to going back in July. The rooms were so clean and spacious and the indoor pool was enjoyed by all. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuckyMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review and staying with us again! There is no better compliment than to have repeat guests!!!!! We appreciate and are so lucky to have you at the Green Granite. You are right the staff is awesome and our rooms are clean and spacious. The complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is a huge hit as is our indoor/outdoor pools, BBQ area,playground and of course our location just can not be beat! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We hadn't planned on spending the night in North Conway and were lucky to find a room as most hotels had their No Vacancy signs lit when we drove down the road a bit later. Lobby was nicely decorated with many wildlife mounts, model T, and huge fireplace. Rooms have a patio door with an area to sit outside, balconies on the second floor. Hotel seems to be an older one but other than squeeky hallway floors we had no issues. Breakfast was very good and lots of it.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms make it easy to unload your car through the patio door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlover1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
We are so happy that you found us! Now you know where to stay when you visit North Conway and what we offer.Our location is second to none, our rooms are spacious and clean, our staff is the best and our complimentary breakfast is a great start to your day! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Green Granite with others! See you next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My family and I stayed at the Green Granite for mother’s day weekend. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was excellent. You did not leave hungry! The room was clean. We were missing a chair and called the front desk. In a short time another chair was delivered. The location of this hotel is perfect. We were able to walk to Settlers’ Green Outlet Village. When we checked out of the hotel, Linda Boyer (Manager), made a point in asking about our stay and making sure we enjoyed it. She also took time to show us one of the condo units which would be perfect for our family. We look forward to staying again at the Green Granite. The Smiths.

Room Tip: I would recommend the south rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda-GGI, Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for the very nice review it was my pleasure to meet you and show you the condo units. Our staff is so helpful and always exceeding guest expectations as anyone can see by reading our reviews. Our location is perfect and our rooms are spacious and clean. It is people like you that make our jobs so much fun so thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and your company!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.4 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.9 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#14 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Granite Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Property: Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1515 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,848 - ₹ 11,894
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing