We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lot for your money”
Review of Fox Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fox Ridge Resort
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a lot for your money”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

for the price it is a very good hotel, nice breakfast buffet included, nice pool, rooms ok, friendly service, the only not so nice thing that happened was that we forgot something in the room and when we called back they told us they would look and call us back... they never did call back.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ap d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and all the services that you got to use. I am concerned that you didnt get a call back from our housekeeping department. If you email me I will personally look into the missing items and call you back. crandall@foxridgeresort.com
Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.
Chuck and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    234
    94
    37
    15
See reviews for
376
110
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Nice family resort. Lovely mountain views!

The rooms a nothing too exciting, but the staff was lovely, my boys really enjoyed the ice pops by the pool and roasting marshmallows by the campfire. We had a fantastic time playing mini-golf, swimming in the pool, and hanging out in the arcade room. The breakfast buffet ( included) was much more than I expected.

The scenery and views from the resort make you feel as those you are far away from civilization, but Rt 16 is right at the bottom of the hill!

Overall, if you are looking for a fun, active family oriented get a way, this would be a great choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColleenQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
I'm happy that your children enjoyed all the fun activities that go on daily at the Fox Ridge.
Chef Crystal was thrilled that you enjoyed her complimentary breakfast buffet so much, it is really a great breakfast! Your right about feeling that your away from everything and at the bottom of our hill is busy North Conway. We hope to see you again soon.
Chuck and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Nice resort, Kids activities, Rooms were nice. Staff was helpful. Recommend get water park package with your room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BripCover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
What a nice review! Thank you for your kind words. It sounds like you got to enjoy the Kahuna Laguna indoor Water Park. It is a great place for families to enjoy some quality time together. We all hope to see you soon before the summer is over, if not maybe for the famous Fryeburg Fair in October.
Chuck and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We just returned from four days with our ten and seven year old grandchildren at the Fox ridge. Indoor and outdoor pools, excellent complimentary breakfast, mini golf, playground, game room and access to beautiful mountains, lakes, rivers, etc. not fancy and a bit shabby in places but a perfect spot for kids. Our grandchildren made friends and swam for hours.the loft rooms were wonderful because we were downstairs and they were up.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It sounds like your grandchildren had a great time in our indoor and outdoor pools. So glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. We all hope to see you soon for a return visit to Fox Ridge Resort.
Chuck and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Everthing was great except wifi didn't work on second floor rooms. It is a signal range issue. Would have been nice for the kids to watch a movie at night but I could not get on to network. I know it's vacation without tech but it keeps them quiet so it a benefit to other guest and us at the end of the night. Some rooms had DVD players in the room but ot ours
Other than this complaint the hotel is in an awesome location. Good rates staff is awesome but didn't know much about networking. Cells work in this area. So this helped with trip Planning and eats

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ianc435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxRidgeNorthConway, Manager at Fox Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you so much for the review. It seems like we came up short on the wifi service. I am sorry that reception was not consistant. I'm glad that we scored high points in all other areas of your stay. We have a fantastic staff and beautiful grounds to enjoy. We look forward to your return visit.
Thank you,
Chuck and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.1 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
4.5 km away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Ridge Resort

Property: Fox Ridge Resort
Address: 1979 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#12 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,046 - ₹ 14,804
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 35 scenic acres overlooking the Moat Mountains, Puddin' Pond, and Green Hill Nature Conservancy, Fox Ridge boasts 136 spacious guest rooms with either two queen beds or a king. Families will enjoy the extra-roomy loft and alcove rooms, and couples the peaceful mountain view rooms with a king sized bed. Most rooms open onto a patio or balcony and provide spectacular views of the surrounding mountains. A complimentary hot buffet breakfast is served daily. Poolside luncheon and family cookouts are offered in summer season. On-property amenities include large indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa, tennis, miniature golf, hiking trails, playground, and supervised children's program in July and August. Fox Ridge offers a panoramic and private mountain setting, yet is convenient to attractions including Story Land, the Conway Scenic Railroad, and tax-free outlet shopping. And, guests of Fox Ridge have use of Kahuna Laguna, the 40,000 square foot indoor water park located at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort (one-half mile away). Kahuna Laguna features four 300 foot slides, giant wave pool, water activity tower with 150 gallon tipping bucket, kiddies center, 25 person spa, and game arcade. Please inquire about our Kahuna Laguna packages. Open from mid May through late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fox Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Ridge Hotel North Conway
Fox Ridge Resort North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing