We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, Nice staff, Good Food”
Review of Ledges Restaurant

Ledges Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 19 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Spectacular mountain views are offered in Ledges Restaurant and serves breakfast daily from 7 am to 10 am Monday through Saturday and 7 am to 9 am on Sunday. Serving dinner daily from 5:30 to 9 pm. Specialties include nightly specials, Friday Night Seafood Fest, and Grand Sunday Brunch are served every week. Lunch is served in the Tullamore Tavern daily from 11:30 am May through October. Panoramic mountain views, impeccable service, and award-winning cuisine are the highlights of Ledges dining room. Offering a family friendly menu that features homemade soups and salads, tasty appetizers and sandwiches, Lite Bites and Signature Entrees. Homemade desserts are not to be missed. Perfect for a romantic dinner for two or a family celebration. Piano entertainment on the weekends.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great view, Nice staff, Good Food”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We dined at the Ledges Dining room this past Saturday and it was great. We had a great table right next to the window. We had 2 waitresses one was training named Aimee. She was great and will be a great asset to the resteraunt. Food was good, everything was fresh and tasted good. The Smore dessert is a must!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    50
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Dining Room, Excellent food and Super Wait Staff”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Another wonderful get-away at the White Mountain Hotel.We try to go every year and plan on many more trips there. Rooms are great, clean and wonderful views. Don't be afraid to visit, a very friendly
hotel.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steamboar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kingston, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The view is a great bonus!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have dined at the Ledges Dining Room at the White Mountain Hotel several times, in all seasons. Winter is my favorite. The view of the snowcovered mountains from the floor to ceiling windows surrounding the room, along with the hotel's cozy fireplace and holiday decorations can't be beat.
The food is very good, but can be alittle pricey if you are not participating in a promotion. The best deal for non-hotel guests is in the warmer weather when they offer the "Nine, wine and dine." If you are a golfer this is the best combo package in the Valley. Play nine holes with a cart, have a 3 course meal (from a limited menu) and a glass of wine for $49.00! We have sampled just about everything on this menu and haven't had a bad meal yet.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jandtsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Mass.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Consistency in food, service and ambience”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband and I have been going to the White Mountain Hotel and Resort for 20 years. Year after year we return to the resort only to find the restaurant as outstanding as it has ever been, the service excellent and the food inviting and delicious. Part of this is due to the fact that the Chef has been there for 20 years and the owners of this institution choose to update and refurbish. They keep their service in the inn and in the restaurant at a consistently high level. If you are in the area, please check out the restaurant. It is the best in the area and we have been to most of them!

If you would like to see photos of the inn/restaurant, go to loreenritter.com, click on Flickr and check out North Conway, New Hampshire.

Lorie

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food and service excellent but go somewhere else for a drink.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Had dinner with family at this dining room tonight. Was very pleased with the food and service.. However everyone who ordered a mixed drink was disappointed .If any of you drink cold river vodka you know it has a dsitinctive taste. I ordered cold river with soda and splash of cranberry. I could not discern the distinctive taste of cold river.... Then the bill came.. $14.00 for that one drink. I bought the 750 ml bottle of the vodka at the nhlc for 29.00 last week i was shocked they would charge half the price of the bottle for a single short shot.. Next time ill drink water.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doctorjoe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ledges Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ledges Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing