We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, Great Service, Perfect Location!!”
Review of Golden Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Gables Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

First off, the staff rule - Yan and Marnie are the best! I had an issue with my reservations and called Yan, who was more than helpful. He tried his best to accommodate, and even called me back when he found a solution to my problem. I was thrilled to have someone who understands that we are all human, and sometimes reservations need to be altered within the 24 hr cancellation time frame.

Second, the location of the Inn was GREAT! We were right in the middle of North Conway, Settler's Green to our right and Conway Village/Mt. Cranmore to our left. It was the perfect location to Ski, Shop, Eat and explore.

Third, the rooms were clean, close to spotless. We checked out the beds, carpet and bathrooms, and all were very clean and updated. This place looks like an "inn" on the outside, but the accommodations were like a 3-4 star hotel. The Holiday Inn was literally 1/4 mile down the road, and it cost twice as much to stay. However, this place matched up to the Holiday Inn (maybe even better) but 1/2 the price - you can't beat it.

All and all, a great trip. We received recommendations from Yan to great local restaurants (Delaneys and Lobster Trap), and also received discounts on skiing for Attitash at the front desk.

We will definitely be back and enjoy another stay at the place. Thanks Golden Gable Inn - we're telling all of our friends!

Room Tip: We stayed in the front of the inn and back. But it looks like the suites/rooms in the back would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastGirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 389 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Once again, this Inn made our stay in North Conway! Jan and staff are so warm and welcoming. The rooms are spotless, comfy and cozy. The in-room refrigerator is a welcome addition. Since the Inn is centrally located to shops, restaurants and skiing you are right in the middle of the action, but sitting on your balcony, or out on the new patio, you would never know it! Thanks again for a great weekend - see you Memorial Day (or hopefully sooner...). Ed and Beth Mazzetta

Room Tip: Ask for a drive up and park right out front if you have ski equipment or lots of packages from shopp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsmaz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Our first time staying at this place. Went on recomendation from family members. My wife and I got the King jacuzzi room with gas fireplace and in room jacuzzi tub, flat screen tv and balcony. Rooms were very clean and everything was was new looking. Very friendly staff and great location. Very nice. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patsfan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Having gotten season passes for skiing, we decided we'd give a couple of the cheaper hotels a try for the weekends that we'd be up skiing. Our first place was good (clean, friendly, etc.), our second place was awful, and our stay this weekend at the Golden Gables Inn was wonderful. The place is clean, the furnishings appear brand new, the people working there were incredibly friendly and helpful, the set-up and location were easy...we will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5CCFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Golden Gables is clean and wonderfully comfortable. I can't say enough about the quality of the king deluxe room for the cost. Incredibly impressive. You won't find a cleaner more comfortable place to stay for the price. Even hotels with a higher rate do not compare. In addition, I had a family emergency and had to cancel my recent trip abruptly and Golden Gables staff was quick to accomodate. I HIGHLY recommend Golden Gables, you won't be disappointed. And their location is great, too.

Room Tip: I think the King Deluxe room provides my ideal accomodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
8.6 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.1 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
668 reviews
1.0 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Gables Inn

Address: 1814 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: ₹ 5,601 - ₹ 23,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Gables Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a perfectly convenient location in the center of North Conway. We offer 58 rooms from single king beds, double queen beds, suites or in-room Jacuzzi and fireplace units. All rooms are new or recently remodeled. 2 blocks from outlet shopping, great restaurants. Spacious back yard with pool and playground. Snowmobile trail access and discount lift tix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Golden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Gables Hotel North Conway
Golden Gables Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing