We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay! I rate it a zero!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I wished I had read all the previous bad reviews before staying here. All of them are correct. The rooms are not like they are pictured. It does smell bad and the rooms are not very clean.I bought air freshener too. The linen has cigarette burn holes in them, the upholstered chairs are absolutely disgusting. Stains all over them. The bathroom is so so. Oh and the heated pool and hot tub? They neglected to tell us that they were closed for renovations! How convenient! I feel that the same complaints have been made for years,and each one is answered with a promise to rectify the situation, but as far as I can see , nothing at all has changed! The management/owner needs to do something quickly! This place is disgusting! We will never come back and well tell everyone we know about this nasty place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
3  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smeeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time in making this helpful feedback. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. The voice of our customers really matters to us. We are currently working things out for us to better improve our services and facilities to provide our customers what they truly deserve. So that on your next stay, you will have a wonderful experience like no other hotels can offer. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Thank god we booked through Kayak & got a refund! Place was old and smelly. Lady behind the desk was rude and cold. Pool was closed for renovations and was not stated on the website. we didnt even makke it in the room because we wanted out. Went to car and called kayak got put up at the holiday inn express around the corner and couldnt have been happier! spend the extra bucks and go else where!

Room Tip: go too holiday inn express
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgirl32889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smeeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking some time in making this review. We feel sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. This feedback really matters to us and we respect your comments. This will serve as a constructive criticism for us to further improve our facilities and services to better serve you on your next stay. Despite this incident, we are still looking forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Chewy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smeeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2012

i would never stay there again, they advertise heated pool and it was maybe 50 degrees if that...very old and not updated,water stains all on the ceiling,soap scum in the shower. toltally gross.. I would not even rate it a 1. better off sleeping im your car...............

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smeeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

As much as we can, we are offering the best services to our valued customers. In fact, we really appreciate you for posting this review and we take it constructively. Indeed, not all people will be pleased with how we treat them during their stay, but rest assured that we will be doing our best to improve our services. Thank you for staying with us and we certainly hope that you will still pay us a visit someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at the Mount Washington Valley Inn for our two year anniversary. I booked the room because it looked nice from the website and it said it had the largest indoor heated pool in the area, jacuzzi in room, and hot tub. That's not a bad deal at all for a little over 100 bucks a night. We arrived about an hour before check in and they let us check in early. I should have taken the hint from the empty parking lot that this place was a total dump. The hallway was filthy and smelled weird and it was FREEZING. Probably about 40 degrees. I still had high hopes. We entered the room and it was just as cold as the hallway and it was filthy and disgusting. There were dirty finger prints on the walls, stains on the lamp shades, and worst of all. A stain on the blanket on the bed, I kid you not people. Being that it was my anniversary I still tried to keep a positive mind set. Maybe the pool will be nice? Maybe not at all. It had a disgusting solar tarp covering it and it looked really really dirty. It smelled like mildew. I put my hand in it and the water was cold. We went over to the jacuzzi which was about half full and also very dirty. I can't believe people would walk around in bare feet here. The game room was awful. It was really moist in there and it had a staggering total of 2 video games. There was a bunch of insulation and some other random junk. After about 20 minutes of being in this horrific place I went to the front desk and asked the lady if I could get a refund. She told me to call Orbitz (which I booked it off of) I called Orbitz and cancelled the room and went to the North Conway Grand Hotel instead. This hotel was 20 dollars more and a billion times more worth it. I felt really bad doing this but who ever runs this dump should take a look at the reviews and either burn it down or fix it up.

Room Tip: Run far far away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smeeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Guest,

We truly apologize if you feel that we jeopardize your second year anniversary as a couple. We did not mean to do that, we are in fact, have been rendering the very best services that we are capable of giving to our valued customers. I can guarantee that the concerns that you mentioned in this review will surely be tackled in our staff meeting. Thank you and we still hope that you will come and stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.2 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.7 km away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
0.7 km away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#22 of 25 in North Conway
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
684 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#17 of 25 in North Conway
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1567 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156 (Formerly Mount Washington Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: ₹ 4,422 - ₹ 11,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Conway and the shopping outlets. The Quality Inn offers clean, comfortable and quality rooms at affordable prices. Right next door to Settlers Green and within a few minutes of all local restaurants, major attractions and ski areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Washington Valley Hotel North Conway
Mount Washington Valley Motel
Mount Washington Valley Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing