We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Disgusting......” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting......”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

would not recomment this hotel at all paid over 100.00 know you only pay what you get for but never even got 100.00 worth- dirty and disgusting. Would not even take a shower hair in the tub - hallways were disgusting filthy dirty. stay away from this place especially with your family (small children)

Room Tip: one i am sure is no better than the rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smeeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
First off, thank you for choosing to stay at Mount Washington Valley Inn. We do apologize if you feel like you didn’t get what’s well-worth your money. Under these circumstances, we can assure you that we have already been working on to improve the cleanliness and proper sanitation at our hotel so that customers would not hesitate to stay here along with their family and kids. Also, we are working hard and still on the process of conceptualizing things as to how we could make all your pay worth it and make your stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    37
    32
    26
    95
See reviews for
56
84
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
JEFFERSONVILLE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We had hoped to get a hot week from our travel club in No. Conway, but when that fell through we used our Roomsaver coupon book and spent two nights here. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was nice. The hot tub was a little too hot to our likings and the pool area was not too inviting, but we did enjoy the breakfast, especially the coffee and it was a very convenient location to see the sights. It was off season, but we always find something interesting to do - like the Mount Washington Weather Observatory just a half mile down the road.

Room Tip: I always ask to see an available room before I commit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MATOBIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smeeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for choosing Mount Washington Valley Inn. We are just so delighted to hear positive comments from you. We always make sure that we welcome our customers with our friendly smiles and our helping hands. Rest assured that we will always be after the welfare of our valued clients. Thus, we are inviting you to come back again and enjoy another trip with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Checked n late..very helpful frontdesk agent directed us too ur room. The Room was comparitively very neat and clean for the low price we paid...Nothin Fancy but clean...Kept to my expectations...perfect shopping location for next morning....breakfast was a plus...we did'nt have to go out it was right there so we could go shop directly...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spsaijass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smeeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our Inn. We are so glad that you found our staff and accommodations so enjoyable. We pride our Inn on the quality of service we provide to our guests so it is so nice to hear that it was recognized. Additionally, we are pleased to hear that you found the location so convenient. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate the feedback you gave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penobscot, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is one Inn that has nice rooms,very comfortable place to stay.It is in the middle of town,on the main drag.The price is good and if you check out some of the web sites and you can get a good deal.Rooms are clean and comfy cozy.If you want a place in the middle of everything this is convient.We have stayed here more than once and like it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smeeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Mount Washington Valley Inn. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was so comfortable and that you found the location so convenient. We pride our Inn on the quality of our rooms and appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience. We look forward to having you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nb Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

we stayed here for the Cdn Thanksgiving weekend, having found no rooms elsewhere we booked a room, we felt the 225.00 price was steep, but we figured we were getting a premium room, we were wrong, the room wanst worth 50 dollars, I don't think the Hampton inn charges that much.This as price gauging at its finest,, I will not stay here again,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doggerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smeeta P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at Mount Washington Valley Inn. It is disappointing to hear that you were displeased with the price of your room and wish you would have brought this to our attention on the day of your stay. The happiness of our guests is extremely important to us and we take your comment very seriously. We hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Conway hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 km away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#20 of 24 in North Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
White Trellis Motel
White Trellis Motel
#23 of 24 in North Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#13 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.4 km away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1567 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156 (Formerly Mount Washington Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,410 - ₹ 10,824
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Conway and the Shopping Outlets. The Quality Inn offers clean, comfortable and quality rooms at affordable prices. Right next door to Settlers Green and within a few minutes of all local restaurants, major attractions and ski areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Washington Valley Hotel North Conway
Mount Washington Valley Motel
Mount Washington Valley Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing