We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
944
317
84
57
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
317
84
57
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library lounge prime rib martini bar adirondack chairs third floor no elevator mountain view white mountains the main house new hampshire jacuzzi tub north conway area cookies fireplace leona heidi wedding
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

This was our fourth stay and fifth time at the Stonehurst Manor. We came upon the manor one year ago while staying at another hotel in the area. we were looking for a place to dine and found it in a local magazine. After we dined we booked our first stay. After our first stay we booked two additional stays. We have since booked two additional stays. Great food, great service, reasonably priced.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

We appreciate it very much! Chef Brian and his culinary staff so enjoy creating wonderful and delicious dishes that keep you wanting to come back for more. We also offer complimentary hor d'oeuvres in our library lounge staring at 5:00. Check out calendar on our site for available nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Good food, good people. Food portions above average.Great location with ample parking. Close to all in-town amenities.Great for a mid-week getaway. Views are spectacular. Stayed for our wedding anniversary.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

We are very proud to be part of wedding anniversary celebrations and love having you join us. We are very centrally located being only a mile and half from the center of North Conway train station. When you stay with us, you are able to get into town very quickly and enjoy all the attractions North Conway and the Mt. Washington Valley has to offer. When you come back to the Manor (only a short drive) you will feel as if you are in a completely different location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Called the reception desk for prices and was greeted by Leona. Prior from calling Stonehurst Manor, I called four other hotels to compare prices and amenities.

My fiance and I loved the place. The view was amazing. The food was amazing and plentiful; "Texas portion Plentiful" and the staff Leona, John and Lisa were very helpful and cordial. Lisa Cooks in particular was the one who won our hearts. She greeted us every morning with such a divine, happy flare.

My fiance and I are planning our return in the month of May.

Room tip: Mountain side view is the best
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you for such kind words. We are very blessed at the Stonehurst Manor with a wonderful staff. Many of our staff can measure their employment in decades and that says so much! Most of our house guests can say the same as well and it is always a pleasure to have them return just as it is when we meet new guests for the first time. Thank you again and we do look forward to having you join us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

What a wonderful place to celebrate Valentine's Day. Our accommodations were clean and comfortable. Both our dinner and breakfast were included in the price of the room. BOTH meals were outstanding. Staff was courteous and friendly. As we left we were handed homemade chocolate chip cookies from the staff for the ride home.

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank Riverlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you very much and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. When you stay with us, your rates always include both dinner and breakfast. For dinner you have a choice of the house soup or salad, any entree and then hot coffee or hot tea. For breakfast, we offer anything from Eggs Benedict to stuffed french toast. Many times, we also run mid-week lodging specials which you can take advantage of with rates starting at $136 per couple per night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stopped in for cocktails and dinner and will do it again. The bar area was cozy with a good fire going and soft chairs to watch it from. The bartender is talented so ask away for any mixed drink you want. Dinner was good and the service was comfortable. We ended up back in the lounge before we left on a snowy night. Next time we will book the room as well.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Travelguy59806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you very much! We are very happy to hear that our cozy library lounge captivated you. Michael and his talented team delight in creating such wonderful hypnotic beverages, the fire in our fireplace always burning and our comfortable chairs are a must. When you stay with us, your rates always include dinner and breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews