We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stonehurst is one of our favorite places when looking for a quiet restful weekend. Rooms, food, lounge area and staff can't be beat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and thank you. We look forward to seeing you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,059 - 1,063 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

I don't know where to start - your first thought is "this price is too good to be true - there has to be a flaw". Well, if there is we didn't find it. Our room was wonderful, spacious and immaculate with private screened in porch overlooking the mountains. We had stayed the night before at an inn that cost twice as much but this was equally as wonderful. The dinner was amazing as was the breakfast. We had great waiters both nights but the fellow who recommended the New Zealand white wine Whitehaven and the seafood fettucine was spot on-we sat on the upper level April 8th-sorry that we did not get your name but you know who you are. We always love it when we get honest answers to " what do you like on the menu".
You come away feeling very personal about this inn - like being at a rich aunts home, part of the family. Loved that there wasn't a typical "reception area" - instead your first view as you walk in the door is the huge fireplace.
I just can't say enough about this place - we've already recommended it to all our friends and we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addy_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Manor. The best gauge for our success is when our guests not only return regularly but tell of their stay to family and friends. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great place to stay. Rooms are very clean and cozy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Price includes dinner and breakfast. Great choices on both dinner and breakfast menu. Food was excellent and dining experience left us feeling relaxed and not rushed. Enjoyed drinks in the lounge/library in front of the fireplace prior to dinner and listened to the pianist. Would definitely recommend to others and will go back again!

Room Tip: You can click on each room number to see the room and the description. Also, I think most of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovetheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

We certainly appreciate your kind words. When our guests recommend us to their family and friends that means the most to us. That means we have succeeded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We've stayed at the Stonehurst many times and always look forward to our return. The view of the mountains from the front lawn is breathtaking. The location is perfect for all types of activities from sightseeing and shopping to hiking or skiing. The Manor which was built as a vacation home by the Bigelow carpet family is rich with charm and elegance. The guest rooms are spacious and clean with modern amenities. Our favorite has a king bed, fireplace, oversize Jacuzzi tub, two flat screen tv's and a view of the mountains. Add to all this the reasonable rates that include excellent full breakfast and dinner and it's a can't miss experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixwichHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Our location is just one of the reasons that our guests continue to return. We love that we are close to all the shopping, hiking, golfing and skiing but away from it all at the same time. When you pull up our driveway, we want you to relax and let your cares go away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This place gives off a very friendly & homie feeling. The food is geat. Our room was clean, relaxing and romantic. We will returning. Great rates with breakfast & diner included.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you! We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
5.6 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,427 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.5 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
4.9 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
8.6 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: ₹ 12,690 - ₹ 18,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing