We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“good service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastern Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eastern Inns
Ranked #15 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

The new staff is giving a super service. They renovated the pool and it's look like they want to do amelioration at breakfast and on a lot of things. In this price bracket, this is a good value away from the main road and just outside of the village. Stella is doing a super job to check if everything is o.k. We appreciate these new modification a lot after years and years visiting this place that it will become a great place.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blancray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easterninnsagm, Manager at Eastern Inns, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
Positive guest experience is our mission. Thank you so much for the wonderful things you had to say. Your kind comments bring us a sense of satisfaction that we are doing things right. We look forward to your return when traveling again to the beautiful Mount Washington Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    56
    27
    17
    17
See reviews for
62
44
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

This hotel was really great for the money and is just up the street from downtown N. Conway. We slept well in a clean room. They have cable TV and WiFi. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool, game room and pool room were perfect for in house child activities. After reading other reviews, I payed attention to the air and did notice some pool fragrance but that was it. It is an older facility but is kept in order. The Breakfast was very basic but suffices:Mini muffins, toast, butter, jam, yogurt, instant oatmeal, cereals, milk, apple juice, coffee and tea. If you are looking for a luxurious stay with gourmet meals, seek further and pay more. You cannot beat the Eastern Inns for the price and in our economy, I am glad they are there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sustaineco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easterninnsagm, Manager at Eastern Inns, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
Thank you for your kind words, we enjoyed having you stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

The hotel is set off the road, so it is a very long walk to the center of North Conway. When walking in, the place reeked of a sweet air freshener. The front desk staff while unprofessional in appearance and attitude, did check us in rather quickly. The bathroom is very tight (would not recommend for a family with children). No hairdryers in the room; had to go to the front desk. The breakfast in the dingy and smelly basement room was awful. (Had to by coffee at the gas station across the street.) Everything from the TP to the oatmeal is generic. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank metztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Conway hotels

kingston, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

This was our second time at Eastern Inns. We had a family suite. The value was great(especially for skiing on MLK weekend). This is not a fancy hotel by any means, but although it is older and pretty dated it offers great amenities for younger kids such as a super clean heated indoor heated pool and hot tub for after skiing. There was a game room and movie /rec room. The other great value was a decent continental breakfast offered daily and coffee starting at 5am(much needed for early risers)! The staff was very laid back and super helpful with any questions. The location is perfect. 2 good. restuarants right across the street..

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mparsonskingston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stopped at the Eastern Inns during our tour round New England and it is hard to look at the stay objectavly as every other night was spent in wonderful family run B&Bs. That had been the original plan when getting to North Conway but as we were staying on a Saturday night at the start of the foliage season in a town flocked to by people wanting to shop tax-free, very few places were offering one night only stays.

The Eastern Inns is just north of the crowded shopping areas so in that sense was nice and quiet and the room met all the basic amenities with a comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom and free wi-fi. Breakfast was provided although I have to admit we were a little dissapointed in the selection and quality but beyond that it ticked the boces of what we required for the night.

I had been a bit wary on staying as I had read some less flattering reviews here after I had booked but I honestly think that you get what you pay for. If I had paid the same as we had paid at some nicer hotels/B&Bs then I would have been disappointed but even though it wasn't dirt cheap, it was relative to other places in the area. If we were stopping through again I would probably try to find somewhere a bit nicer but wouldn't not stay here if it worked out best value.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravGlutenFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
4.5 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.9 km away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.6 km away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Inns? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Inns

Property: Eastern Inns
Address: 2955 White Mountain Hwy, P.O.Box 775, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,166 - ₹ 10,467
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastern Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastern Inns: Located close to North Conway Village and all valley attractions, and resorts. Offering a variety of room types and suites. Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Fitness Room, Game Rooms, On-site X-Country Skiing/Hiking Trails, and Free Continental Breakfast included. Special packages throughout the year, guest rewards program, and more. AAA approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Eastern Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Inns Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing