We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$ 255
US$ 234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glen Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 271
US$ 239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$ 228
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$ 234
US$ 220
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
School House Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
680
343
114
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
343
114
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsledges dining roomhole golf coursewhite horse ledgecathedral ledgethe outdoor heated poolfire pithotel is beautifuloff the beaten pathviews of the mountainshot tubbreakfast was includedbit datednew englandthird floorhiking trailsnorth conway areabrunch
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Just an overnight here but wanted to stay in the Mt. Washington Suite (advertised as superior king on their website). It's on the top (3rd) floor, very private, wonderful mountain views through 5 windows that circle around the room. Normally expensive but with a senior discount and off season rates were lower (but not low). Spacious room, extremely comfy bed & pillows. The food here in the Ledges dining room can't be beat, especially breakfast which is included in the room cost. Friendly staff. It's our choice for lodging when in the area. Close to but not next to downtown, many winter activities and a half hour drive to the Great Glen Trails (Snowcoach etc.) Many good hiking trails to Whitehorse Ledge (literally right behind the hotel) and Cathedral Ledge. This facility is not part of a chain. The setting is very unique..

Room Tip: Mountain side rooms are best Suites over dining room so can be noisy. We had one king and a sleep sofa which was very uncomfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and so pleased that you enjoyed the Mt. Washington Suite. It does afford lovely views, I will agree.
We hope to see you again soon.

Carol Sullivan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

A fabulous resort with friendly service. We had our family who lives locally join us in the Tavern for dinner and cocktails. I would highly recommend. Great food, service and ambiance. The view from the room was Cranmore Mountain Resort where we could watch the ski groomers go up and down the mountain. I look forward to a return visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Karen: So pleased to read that you enjoyed your winter vacation and the services of our staff. We look forward to your return visit as well.

Carol Sullivan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We stayed for 3 nights, finishing with a snow storm. We did the room upgrade and enjoyed the mountain view and other amenities. The room was clean and well appointed. All the staff were friendly, helpful with questions and cared about your time with them on a daily basis. We did lunch out and about and dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food was great with an energetic menu choice and the food was always served HOT not warm. Breakfast was part of our package and excellent on a daily basis. Even experienced an outdoor heated pool and hot tub in a snow storm very energizing. We felt truly like cherished guests. Clean up after the storm was spot on
and posed no problem on our exit. Look forward to our return.

Room Tip: great view either side mountain or Cathedral Ledge
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flextime789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your 5-star review and thank you for all of yor kind comments. I will share these with our team and look forward to your return visit as well.

Carol Sullivan,
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The hotel is in a beautiful location. The rooms are a bit old and tired. Bed not particularly comfortable and the noise level from hallway and upper floor was unpleasant. A queen suite had a very dated couch and no coffee table. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was good. The breakfast included makes it a decent deal.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Scout63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your comments. We are working on our guest room renovation plan right now, and look forward to those upgrades in the future, so stay tuned. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the staff and the food in Ledges Restaurant.

Carol Sullivan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time and were very impressed. Our room was nicely setup for a family with two double beds and a pullout couch. We enjoyed our included full breakfast and found the staff extremely helpful. It is also convenient to North Conway and close to skiing. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank mgoloboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and for your kind words. We thank you for your recommendation and 5-star review.

Carol Sullivan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews