We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The resort was fantastic! This was our first stay and we will definitely be returning. From the accomodations and atmosphere to the dining and great staff. The Friday night seafood buffet was excellent and I hope the resort will continue that menu. Very relaxing stay. I will definitely recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write, and thanks for the positive feedback. I will share your kind comments with our staff. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    304
    105
    38
    17
See reviews for
330
506
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was our 4th or 5th visit to the hotel and we absolutely love it! A perfect location with beautiful views~quiet and out of the busyness of North Conway. We've celebrated our anniversary here the past 4 years for a night off season which comes with free breakfast off the menu which was delicious! The restaurant has a panoramic view of the Mt. Washington Valley and is very nice.Our room has always been very clean and so quiet you'd think you were there by yourself. A wonderful place to stay in NH!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Valley have splendid views! The only drawback is if you open your windows, its a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Happy Anniversary, and thank you for sharing it with us. We look forward to celebrating with you next year, or sooner.....All the Best, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The service and accomodations were amazing and the food was like dining at a 5 star restaurant! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
You are awesome! Please introduce yourself on your next visit, as I would love to say hello. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Thia was our 2nd stay at The White Mountain, we went for the 2nd Annual Chet Curtis Wine & Cheese Weekend, we were at the 1st one too! It is a beautiful place, clean and tastefully decorated. Last tear the weather was cold and damp, this year Spring had arrived! Even though we live in NH and are only an hour way, we felt as if in another world.
Everyone there (staff) is terrific, from the front desk, waitresses, bartenders and housekeeping staff! The owners, Carol & Gary are visible, accessible and very willing to stop and chat. The rooms are well appointed and very clean too! You could not ask for a better experience and the striking view isn't bad either!! We will certainly return year after year!

Room Tip: Cliff rooms or mountain views, either way, a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trex225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Such a pleasure having you back for the 2nd annual Chet Curtis Weekend. It was our pleasure to have you, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were only going to stay 2 nights but extended to 3. It has a lovely homely feel where you get a sense you are important. The outdoor pool surrounded by the mountains is so relaxing. The food is the best we have had during this 2 weeks trip round the us and canada and it can be tricky for us with one adult and one child been vegetarian. As a parent the girls were made a fuss of which is always a winner. They treat you like one of the family here. My daughter had her 7th birthday here and they saved some balloons from the previous evening for her. We loved it and despite the fact that i have not managed to get my girls to agree to a skiing holiday they want to come again. Thanks so much Sali

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room it is worth the extra. Also often breakfast is included here which saves money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. So happy to read that our staff was able to accommodate your special requests........we aim to please! See you next time. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
3.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,368 reviews
9.8 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
2.6 km away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Property: White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Address: 87 Fairway Drive, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,174 - ₹ 19,503
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and TravelClick so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing