We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Not sure I can truly judge a place on a 1 night stay, but here it is. Very hilly, right next door to the boat yard. There is a small beach opposite the main campground. Looked like most campers are seasonal. A laundry/shower station at the top of the hill. Didn't see any real planned activities for the little ones, or big kids either. It was a Saturday night. If you are a boat lover and plan on spending a lot of time on the lake, this is for you. If you don't mind having to walk or park on a very hilly area, then go. As far as I saw, it was clean.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This campground is away from the hustle and bustle of other vacationers. We loved the quiet, the views, the kindness of the owners, and being within feet of the Lake. While we were on the row back from the water, we certainly were close to swim and kayak every day. We were close enough to drive to see and do things, but far enough away to feel like we were somewhat isolated. The trailer sites are close together but each site affords some privacy. The shared showers were clean, private, and the water was hot. The owners were very helpful especially when we needed a chuck or brace for our rear tires, they let us use theirs. Also, when we arrived, they were closing and said, go set up and come back in the morning. Loved that! The campground has open space and goes back a long way so you have plenty of room to walk your dog. There is limited wifi. You need to be on their porch where they have tables and chairs set up.

Room Tip: If you have a tent or a small camper, ask for a site on the lower level which is water front.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We've been coming up to this campground over thirty years and it's still heaven on Earth. Yes, to get in you have to get by the grumpy receptionist (you'd think after so many years we'd get a smile and a greeting, but oh well. If you're a first timer hopefully you can take some solace in the fact that long time customers get the same time terrible service). You'll pay for visitors (silly!), but it's all worth it for the beaches and the view. This is the place childhood memories are made.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank BostonMom333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

My wife and I have been staying 2-3 weeks a year, over early and mid summer and fall, for the last 15 years. We have never been disappointed by any aspect of this wonderful campground, and have found the owners to be wonderful people and always helpful. The sites are well maintained and clean. The baths, laundry, and extra bathrooms are well taken care of and clean. We beach our boat, and the staff is always out in the early morning, cleaning up the beach. This is not a cookie cutter campground, but a real throwback to what campgrounds should all be. If I had to choose between Fort Wilderness/Disney, and LIBC, I would take Long Island Bridge Campground every time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We really liked this place! Great family campground, nice and clean and the people that run it are very sweet. Close to water, small sites but great views and everything you need need. We will be back next year.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank Mdeebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews