We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
106
122
75
42
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
122
75
42
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen stay there again basketball court living area beds were very comfortable daniel webster oatmeal king bed fireplace suite stove units nh outlets pets sofa
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 months while working in the area. Had there been other options for short term stays I probably wound not have stayed here. The rooms need work and a thorough cleaning. I washed the kitchen floor and the water was black, twice! The air conditioning didn’t work despite calling maintenance twice. The furniture and mattress were stained with nasty who knows what. There was a spot in the bathroom that leaked when it rained. Some of the office staff are inept and receiving packages and mail was frustrating to the point that I opened a P.O. box. Some of the clientele that stays here is scary (drug use, mentally unstable, loud/partying). For $1750 a month you’d expect better. Unfortunately the options in the area are limited. Positives: didn’t feel unsafe, WiFi worked, fireplace was nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly N, Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

We are sorry that you were not happy during your stay with us. Management was not aware of these issues and certainly would have been happy to have these things addressed. We have a hard working housekeeping team who works by our company's high standards. We are very sorry to hear that your kitchen floor was not clean. During the months that you stayed with us we have our heat furnaces working and the AC shut off. We also have a very reliable maintenance team who is happy to resolve and leaks as this is not something that we would want to leave unresolved. We are a boutique extended stay hotel that offers lots including a great value. Again we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and hope we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us another time. -The Residences At Daniel Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Not impressed they mention a cafe and bakery on grounds and there is a sign naming it but does not exist. It is poorly lit which is uncomfortable for women traveling alone. Lots of rocks and tree roots to trip over along pathways. Limited parking! Only bonus. Lots of great shopping in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ROBIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly N, Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The café owners recently decided to close. We are sorry that they were not here when you stayed with us however we will have the café area open again soon. Lots of our guests enjoy that we are in a wooded area but we're sorry if you did not feel that there was enough lighting. We will be inspecting this to ensure there is sufficient lighting. We're glad that you got to enjoy the great shopping in the area and we hope to see you again. -The Residences At Daniel Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this place for two nights in November. It is in a great location for shopping at the outlets. The room was big but there was a bad smell and mould in the bathroom.
I booked and paid through an online site a month before our arrival. A couple of days after getting back home the hotel charged my credit card again for our stay. I contacted them and they said it happened to a few guests during a software upgrade. They assured me my credit card would be credited. I did receive a credit a few days later but for less then the amount charged. Again I contacted the hotel but they said they credited the proper amount and it must have been the fault of the online booking company. I sent them snapshots of the two charges and credit. It has nothing to do with the online booking site. I would say it's exchange rate as I'm from Canada. I feel that since it was their error charging me again they should refund the full amount. I would have overlooked the smell and the mould to stay again on another shopping trip but I don't like the fact that they need a credit card for check in and can just randomly charge it like that.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank tdoucette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly N, Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback and thanks for your call this morning. We're glad you enjoyed the location here and are sorry for any confusion with the system glitch that happened during our software change. As discussed, we did refund you the same amount that we charged you. We do not place any blame on the booking company however since you paid them and you are still having discrepancy, we did recommend checking with them about this. As mentioned on the phone, I will be in touch with you today. -The Residences At Daniel Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

My fiancee' and I booked a two bedroom flat at Residences at Daniel Webster on September 30th. The room was supposed to be a two bedroom, two bath, non-smoking unit. When we arrived at the room, it stank of smoke; you could smell it right from the moment you stepped into the room and it was concentrated in the bathroom and bedroom with the newer of the two mattresses. When I went to go get a glass of water, there was a nice long hair in the glass. After that, we went to go take a bath and the tub was covered in soap scum and dirt; I ended up washing the tub and cleaning all of the dishes and silverware again. Just wondering if this is a fluke, I went into the bathroom that smelled like smoke and checked the tub and toilet; dirt and grime in the tub and a brown stain on the toilet seat

I have stayed at the Residences at Daniel Webster in the past and never has my room like this; I usually love my stay. I went down to the front desk to ask if I could get a new room because I have asthma and my breathing was getting tight. He informed me that they were at full capacity and that I would have to deal with the room that smelled like smoke. He saw that I had booked a deluxe studio for Sunday night and he offered to upgrade me to a two bedroom flat if I wanted to stay in the room that smelled like smoke; I told him that I really just want my money back for Saturday night and that I would pay full price for the deluxe studio on Sunday.

I go to check in on Sunday and they give me my room key. Even though I booked a studio deluxe, they put me in a regular studio and tried telling me that they were full and that there wasn't a deluxe studio available. After a little back and forth, they finally "find" the correct room that I paid for. Realizing that I had made coffee in the temp room and reheated my lunch, they tried to deny me the correct room even though they weren't at full capacity. So two nights in a row I was not given what I was promised, and not until I complained did I receive what I paid for.

The worst part was even after I booked a studio deluxe and told the front desk clerk this, she still told me they were full and put me in a basic studio. When I went back and said this wasn't the room I booked, she still insisted they didn't have any rooms. Except before she got there, I spoke to a cleaner who told me they have a few studio deluxe rooms open. A few? The woman before told me there weren't any? Then the woman came back and tried saying there weren't any rooms and the cleaner got a look on her face like she just made a mistake. I looked at her and just said, "well that woman said there are a few open rooms. Can you give me one of those"? "Oh, I don't know. Let me see."

Let me see? I booked one of those rooms and you had to audacity to lie to me again? At least the cleaner didn't lie to me but it was clear that she wasn't in on it; putting the front desk woman on the spot when she got caught in her own lie. After I posted this on the Better Business Bureau website, they denied that this situation happened; refusing to refund me for the room that had been smoked in. They offered me a free night? They also claimed that I lied about having to clean the soap scum off the bathtub, finding hairs on the glasses, and brown stain off the toilet. How could they miss all of this after the manager and cleaners complete a comprehensive 41-point inspection the General Manager Roger said?

After finding all this, why would I ever settle for a free night? I saw another review about finding cockroaches in the rooms and the manager said its okay because they are a certain genus of cockroach that is native to NH! How did you miss cockroaches in your scrupulous 41-point inspection?

Liars.

Room Tip: Don't book through a discount website because they won't give you the room you paid for.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly N, Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

We are sorry that you did not accept the compensated room that we offered to you and that you feel that you need to re-post the above again. We are aware that you are familiar with our floor plans as you have stayed with us on numerous occasions including after the above stay. What was being explained above was that there is not a deluxe and non deluxe floor plan. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while being here but we thank you for your continued business. -The Residences At Daniel Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Rooms are like apartments, with living rooms and kitchen.
Very well maintained. Appliances in good condition.
Nearby you can find a lot of shops and outlets.

We found a little cockroach in the kitchen.
You can hear heated conversations from other rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipoChipolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly N, Manager at Residences at Daniel Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you liked the floor plan and location. We're sorry that you found an insect in your room but keep in mind the only roaches that we have ever had here are American wood roaches that comes from outside ocasionally. No German roaches have been found here. We hope to have you stay with us again-The Residences At Daniel Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews