We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
497
107
19
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
497
107
19
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church landing mill falls lakehouse grille view of the lake hot tub beautiful property the indoor outdoor pool romantic getaway birch lodge boat house king size bed front desk staff window seat adirondack chairs get away common areas pet friendly room
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We absolutely loved our stay at Church Landing.
The hotel is spectacular.
We wanted a romantic weekend and it was the perfect spot.
We had a suite with a balcony overlooking the lake.
(Their suites aren't really suites, just much larger rooms. But, perfect for us).
The room was cabin style but elegant.
We had a whirlpool and electrically controlled fireplace.
You will love it!!

Room tip: I would recommend only staying at Church Landing at the property.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnesadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Our family of five (children ages 8, 10, 12) stayed 4 nights in the Overlook Suite at Church Landing, a 2BR/2Bath cottage on the banks of Lake Winnipeasaukee. While the cottage decor was slightly dated, it was spacious, clean, comfortable with a full kitchen, LR and Dining area, gas fireplace. It served as the perfect base for our stay at Mill Falls. The backyard of the cottage was breathtaking, with adirondack chairs overlooking the pristine lake. What a view! The cottage had a wrap-around porch- one part was screened where you could eat meals without bugs bothering you. Although it was the off-season, we found enough to do: hiked Rattlesnake Mountain, browsed Shoppes at Mills Falls and antique stores along Main St, spent a half day at Alpine Adventures (Thrillsville is awesome). We had plenty of time for R&R at the pool, hot tub and playing games in our cottage. At the end of a trip I am usually ready to go home, but this was one of those rare times I was actually sad to leave.

Room tip: Overlook Suite had amazing views and was very spacious and comfortable
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKWAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Church Landing after visiting DR to end our anniversary celebration and what ending it was. Our cozy fireplace room had an awesome view of the lake. Hotel has a rustic elegance about it. We spent our time walking along the bay in the morning and relaxing in front of one of their four fireplaces in the lobby in the afternoon. Enjoyed dinner at the restaurant and Sunday Brunch was delicious with a wide selection. Warm and friendly staff throughout the inn. We visited all 4 inns but Church Landing was definitely the place for us.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cwizzart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

My partner brought me to Church Landing as a get-a-way for a much needed break. It was AMAZING! Our accommodations far exceeded what we were expecting. The room was decorated perfectly to our taste and HUGE! We had direct access to the lake and beautiful views from the bedroom/sitting area as well as the Jacuzzi. It had a wet bar with coffee & bottles of water waiting. The warmth of the fireplace made us not want to leave the room. The bed just sucked us in with its cushiony comfort. Down the hall were the hot tubs and swimming pool. Upstairs at the restaurant the food was awesome (we had lunch and brunch). The personnel from check-in to check-out were friendly, courteous and attentive. Sadly we only were able to stay 1 night but it's a guarantee we will be back for a longer stay - thank you for making a 1 night stay last forever memorable.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TishabelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I know that neither Clark Gable nor Myrna Loy stayed here, and Holiday Inn was not filmed here, but it could have been. This is a delightful resort hotel. Sure, it is a little pricey, but you really do get what you pay for. The furnishings and decor are classic New England. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable. I have stayed in the number of venerable inns on Lake Winnipesaukee and this property definitely makes the grade.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews