We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Keep Coming Back To Our Favorite Lakeside Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Yes, this is our favorite lakeside retreat to relax. With the mountains and Lake Winnie at our baloney, this place makes us feel like we've found paradise. We have stayed at Church Landing many times, usually during serenity season when the crowds are gone. Each visit we find our room enchanting with its casual decor, but well appointed amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful and the building is well maintained. The only downside for us...we wish we had more free time to come back more often. Church Landing is a true gem to the lake region of New Hampshire! Can't wait to see their newly completed lodging, still part of Church Landing, but in a separate building. Also, restaurant and spa are great, too!

Stayed: February 2012
Thank KeepTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 400 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

We just got back from a two night stay at Church Landing. We are looking forward to returning and may try one of the newer inns that will open next month. The service was great, room was wonderful especially the view of the lake from our balcony. There were plenty of choices for dining and we enjoyed each of them. My husband and I visited the spa - it was his first time getting a massage and now he's hooked. We went in the jacuzzi that was outside with views of the lake surrounding us. We would recommend visiting - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linmasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My husband and I went for a relaxing and romantic getaway and that is exactly what it was. Church Landing is very cozy, rustic and unique and everywhere you look you see something more beautiful. If you want to forget about the rest of the world for a weekend this is the perfect place to escape. We went in April; I want to go back in January in a snow storm so we can just stay at the Inn and never leave. The beds are heavenly. The views of the lake are beautiful. Staff is very nice. The rooms are super clean. You can walk to lots of things, once you arrive you hardly have to drive. Food at the Lake House Grill was delicious. Only down side is you can’t get room service on Sunday because they offer a Brunch. And I wish the check in was earlier or check out was later because once you get there it is really hard to leave.

Room Tip: I would get a room with a balcony and fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My3BoyzBillerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Meredith N.H is a lovely place to visit on beautiful Lake Winnipeusakee. Church Landing is a lovely inn with rustic, yet classy atmosphere. The views of the lake are beautiful. There's seating outside along the lake as well as a board walk along the pier. There a great restaurants to choose at the other properties associated with Church Landing. My husband and I spent 2 nights in April for a "get away". There were also families enjoying the hotel. There are great deals off season! The staff was great and the rooms were spotless!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDRNGroveland_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have had several wonderful visits to Church Landing. The most recent was January 2012. Each one has been to organize an overnight annual meeting for a group of 100 professional people. I am so excited about Church Landing as I believe it epitomizes everything that is beautiful and special about NH for our attendees from other states!
The setting is picture perfect no matter the time of year. The staff and service FIRST CLASS. Food is excellent and the rooms are exceptional!. We are booked for next January and have the approval from the board of directors to return each year.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Lake. All the rooms are beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.4 km away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
380 reviews
19.8 km away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
344 reviews
23.8 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
10.6 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
772 reviews
13 km away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing