We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
82
122
54
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
122
54
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden front desk starbucks coffee room was clean restaurants and shopping new hampshire lobby area marriott property business travel an upgrade night's sleep hot tub first floor ice machine hockey tournament an early morning flight minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

A decent place to spend the night....not "in the heart" of anything, but adjacent to the Mall of New Hampshire and about a 10 minute drive from downtown Manchester.

Accommodations were adequate, an older Courtyard property.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChiTown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

As Manchester is centrally located to many spots we were visiting on our vacation we rented a room here at the Courtyard. When we walked in we were warmly greeted and offered a cup of filtered water with fresh fruit in it that they keep at the front desk which was very refreshing. We requested and got a room on the top floor on the back side of the hotel as the front of the building faces a Lowes and not my idea of a view. The room was clean and nicely decorated as expected at a Marriott property but the one unique thing about the room was that it was arranged so that the bed was across from the sliding door so that you had a great view of the hills beyond the hotel with nothing but trees to enjoy. Quiet and peaceful as I enjoy The hotel staff were exceptional and the pool and spa which were inside were clean and enjoyable. The breakfast was very good and the location of the hotel was convenient for dining spots and shopping and was right next to the highway for travelling the area.
I would definately stay here again and hope to go back in October and see if I can enjoy the same room with that view of those treed hills in full autumn blaze

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dexter590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

As part of a ten day vacation we stayed here on Aug 13th and again on Aug 17th for a total of two nights. These two nights were booked on-line with confirmations received from the Marriott. After getting home I noticed that the Marriott had an additional charge for the night of Aug 18th at which time we were staying in Magag, PQ.
The Courtyard Manchester has acknowledged the error and have issued credit to my credit card account, however no explanation as to how this occurred was provided. After having received a statement of charges upon checkout on the 17th, it is hard to understand how unauthorized charges could be processed by them.

Although we found the Courtyard Manchester above average, we will not be staying there again nor ever again at a Marriott as this is one of the most serious infractions a hotel chain can make.

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_Management, General Manager at Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Manchester Courtyard by Marriott. Please accept our sincere apologies for any error that occurred with your billing. Understandably, this was a frustrating and concerning matter. We would be more than happy to look into this issue further, to determine why there was an additional charge. It seems that the front office team was able to correct the issue quickly for you. Please be assured that we have very strict standards for credit card and personal information protection. Your business is very important to us, and we hope that you will give the Manchester Courtyard and the Marriott brand an opportunity to serve you again in the future. If you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel leadership team.

Warmest Regards,

Tessie Gadwah,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

What's really to say about a Courtyard by Marriott...it's a Courtyard by Marriott. The rooms are modern and efficient. The big screen TV's offer HD. The pool is relatively small, but indoors. The common areas are very nice, with a pool table and numerous seating options. The location is excellent, close to restaurants, shopping, the highway and the airport. Periodically, we do hear airplanes, but that is to be expected for an airport location, but because it is not a huge airport, it's not a big deal.

I do want to add a word about customer service. We have always stayed there over the same weekend that the hotel hosts a big group of young, female volleyball (softball?) players that are in a nearby tournament. The first night we ever stayed there, the noise was unbearable and it seemed like the young guests had the run of the place all day and night. After being asked to be moved, they immediately accommodated us to a quieter part of the hotel. Every year since, they have put us on the third floor in the newer part of the building, away from the noise.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and the location.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The staff was very friendly, but there wasn't enough of them. There was a kids hockey team staying there and another kids birthday party. There were tons of kids in the lobby and kids in the pool. There was a line at the front desk all evening and our TV remote control was out of batteries. We had to wait in the line twice to get a new one. If they had about 2 more staff it would have been much better. The price we paid didn't include a breakfast so I can't comment on it.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews