We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Manchester Airport
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Spent one night here recently as in town for a concert. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. Breakfast was fine. Was easy to find as we came from out of town

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoasttraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    221
    176
    57
    55
See reviews for
195
149
90
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We arrived in MHT late at night and picked this for price and location. It was dated and my son described it as "sketchy' as we pulled in. Lots of smokers outside and off the road and I could see why he said this.
Breakfast was usual. Nothing special. 2.00 for some forgotten toothpaste......oh well.
We had to stay in MHT prior to the return for an early morning flight and so paid the extra 20.00 for a different hotel up the block.
Would not go back. I work hard for my money and wanted to feel like I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We were in Manchester for the day and just needed a clean, basic place to spend the night. This location was affordable, clean, easy to find - exactly what I was hoping for. The front desk clerk was helpful when we checked in. Breakfast in the morning was basic - english muffins / bread for toast, cold cereal and milk, sweet rolls, fruit (bananas, apples), instant oatmeal, etc. There was a staff member who kept things restocked. I did not notice any noise from the airport.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PassinThru09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed there the night of the 20th of September.....hotel in run down condition. Fire alarm went off just after midnight. Alarm was in halls and in room and it blasted for 15 minutes.They had to call the local fire department as no one in management could figure out how to turn it off. The alarm then went off a half an hour later....same result. No offer of compensation for ruining the nights of all guests.

In addition the elevator didnt work.

Best advice...Stay Away!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank centralflorida47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I'm not quite sure which rooms the "good reviews" stayed in but my stay hideous! I was attacked by bugs on the floors and in my bed. My feet were red and itchy. I have numerous bites and welts on my neck, arms and chest. Check this post later, I'll upload the photos. I moved rooms and after my bites became worse I asked for a refund. I was told only one person can do that and she would be in within the hour. I returned to the front desk 1hr 30 min later and I was told that she was "gone for the day". Hmmmmm.....strange. They told me to email her for a refund. I am still waiting for a reply. Housekeeping is nice but has limited supplies. I had curly, black hairs in my "clean towel". I requested another but they had no extra towels. Hmmm. ..weird. A lady with an accent at the front desk needs an attitude adjustment and wasn't helpful. Walls are really thin so I heard snoring of the folks next door.

Room Tip: choose another hotel is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGirlUSA1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Quality Inn Manchester Airport
Quality Inn Manchester Airport
#11 of 16 in Manchester
98 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Manchester Airport

Property: Super 8 Manchester Airport
Address: 2301 Brown Ave, Exit 2, off of I-293, Manchester, NH 03103-6813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,022 - ₹ 8,112
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Manchester Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Manchester is located 1.5 miles from the Manchester/Boston Regional Airport. Property is convenient to the Verizon The New Hampshire Fisher Cats. Clean and comfortable rooms come with free WI/FI, cable TV and free local calls. All guest rooms come with in room coffee service, iron/ironing boards and hair dryers. Guests may enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Super 8 Motel Manchester Nh
Super Eight Manchester
Manchester Super Eight
Manchester Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing