We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manchester Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveller rating
787
342
128
74
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
342
128
74
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberjd's tavernbanquet staffparking garageverizon centerwithin walking distanceelm streetfront desk staffbreakfast buffetroom was largenew hampshirefitness centerradissonkellyeventconferenceamber
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Stayed here for one night. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a top floor room overlooking the city. one wall was nothing but windows which was great in the evening. The room was large, updated and clean. There is underground parking at attached garage. I do not remember the price, but I didn't think it was crazy expensive.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Damon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonManchester, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! Manchester is a such beautiful city and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the spectacular views from your guest room. It is also great that you were impressed with the new updates made to your room as your feedback lets us know that we are succeeding. The next time you are in the area, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Downtown Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

The room was very clean and updated. The location was great - close to the river and some very good restaurants. For a downtown hotel, it was very quiet. Parking was maybe a little overpriced, but it was easy. I would definitely stay there again if I'm ever back in Manchester.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ags412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonManchester, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

How wonderful is it to learn that you would return for another stay! We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us as it is always great to learn when our guests are satisfied. It is so nice that our central location worked well for you as there are many restaurants and attractions in town to check out. We will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our staff. The next time you are in the area, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I would like to start with courteous and awesome staff housekeeping. The location is perfect, close to just about all bars and restaurants. The rooms and lobby are nice and parking is free. The gym is nice, the pool and spa are awesome especially during winter time. "No free Breakfast" and no microwave in the room, it will cost you $13.95 per person for a buffet and the ala carte is a little pricey. There are however lots of diner within 5-10 minutes of the hotel.

Room Tip: If staying for a long period buy your food and drinks outside.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoeTee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonManchester, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us while you were in the area and it is nice that our location worked well for you. Your acknowledgement of the efforts made by our staff is truly appreciated as your feedback lets us know that we are succeeding. We will be sure to discuss your comments about the microwave with our staff and please know that we are available to help at any time as we do the best we can to accommodate our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here recently, bringing our daughter back to college in NH. It was too cold out to leave, so wr asked for early check-in, it was no problem. The pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing. Dinner was great burgers at JD's Tavern on site. Delicious breakfast off the lobby was great, and Jackie our waitress was excellent, so was the hostess. Only problem was the Sleep Number beds, which were very uncomfortable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonManchester, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

It certainly has been colder out and we are pleased that you enjoyed warming up at our property. We appreciate you letting us know that you were impressed with the burgers at our JD's Tavern as well as the spectacular service provided by Jackie and we cannot wait to share your wonderful comments. However, we regret any inconveniences you experienced with your accommodations, but we are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of phasing out the Sleep number beds and will be updating the guestrooms with queen size beds. Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Amenities were clean and comfortable however during our two night stay we constantly had issues with the access cards for both rooms. It was a real pain having to go down to the front desk numerous times during our stay to have the access cards reprogrammed. Other than that, no issues.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonManchester, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

While we are happy that you enjoyed a comfortable stay, we regret any issues you had with your key cards. We appreciate your patience and understanding while our staff helped you with your concern. We will be sure to address your concern with our team so we can make the necessary improvements. Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews