We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Greatly improved over two years ago” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Greatly improved over two years ago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Previously had some bad experiences at this hotel, I thought I would give it one more chance, and I am glad I did!

I had stayed at this hotel several times over the last three years. The last few times I stayed, it had been terrible. Cigarette smoke and marijuana smoke all throughout the hotel, children playing in the hallways while their parents partied all weekend with their room doors open. Hotel staff did nothing. It was a very strange experience as I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the US and never encountered the whole "smoke pot while the children play in the hallway" thing before.

It really seems like a whole new hotel. This hotel appears to have been renovated, nice new carpet, and fresh smelling (no stale cigarette smoke). All new staff as well, it seems. Front desk very warm and friendly (shout out to Paul(?) who is *awesome*). I was impressed at how this hotel has really turned itself around.

Shuttle is great if you are going to the airport or just want an evening out without having to worry about driving. Its a pretty good location, near restaurants and the mall.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the Manchester, NH area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albinogypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressnh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive thoughts and comments. My team and I have worked very hard to change the property, and I am glad you were able to see the change. We have spent a lot of money on the physical part of the hotel but also the team, to make sure we are equipped to take care of our guests. We are very proud to be part of the Holiday Inn Express brand.
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    101
    31
    10
    7
See reviews for
101
77
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danby, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

A great place to stay - especially if you are having an early flight at the Manchester NH airport - the Park and Fly is so convenient, and the hotel shuttle will take you just about anywhere in the general area. The front desk personnel brings top notch service that you would expect in more expensive hotels - we will be staying again, no doubt!

Room Tip: If you are having an extended stay, there is a lovely suite on the 3rd floor with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressnh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and level of service we strive to exceed. Thank you, and we look forward to your return!
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
257 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Nice and clean property located right next to the Mall of New Hampshire and right off the interstate. Price was reasonable and room was spacious and clean. Only complaint was the mattresses were too soft. Hallway noise was not too bad, we asked for a quiet room so this probably helped. Complimentary breakfast was good and the dining area was very clean. All staff were very friendly. The have a guest laundry, indoor pool and gym.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet zone...away from people with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopsing-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressnh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy our free hot breakfast and great service. We work very hard to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Thank you for also letting us know about your sleep experience, I would encourage you to reach out to me regarding the room you were in to research the reason your mattress was soft. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuftonboro, NH
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel is rapidly becoming my favorite hotel. I enjoyed one of the jacuzzi suites, complete with fireplace. After a long day of traveling, that jacuzzi was great. Hotel pickup was waiting for me on arrival (called from baggage), which I don't think has ever happened to me before! Front desk staff was courteous and greeted me on arrival like i was an old friend. They still run the free laundry service for those who need it, which is another first in my book. Management here wants their guests to come back, and for me, it works.

Room Tip: The fireplace suites with Jacuzzi are located on all floors I believe, a really worthwhile upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressnh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
We are glad to hear you recognize our hotel as a growing favorite! I certainty appreciate the time you spent to share your experience about the hotel. We look forward to serving you when you come back to your home in Manchester!
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We had a marvelous stay in Manchester at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Wonderful interiors, very good service and an excellent night sleep too. Mark gave us a great recommendation for a local restaurant that was kid friendly. Very reasonably priced too for a city hotel. My only qualm was there wasn't much to do in the area since everything seemed to close a little too early each evening. Luckily they hotel installed a Wii in there conference room and allowed my grandkids to use on their wide screen tv. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mysevengrandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressnh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you so much for noticing the large renovation we have undergone. From Carpets, TV's, Bedding, and many other upgrades we are proud of our product, and World Class Service! I am glad you had an opportunity to take advantage of the Wii that is complimentary for guests, another added bonus. I will share with Mark your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Kenneth Tarara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
4.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Address: 1298 South Porter Street, Manchester, NH 03103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,717 - ₹ 9,528
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel featuring a complimentary hot breakfast, airport shuttle, updated business center, indoor pool and fitness center. Our spacious rooms feature wireless high speed internet, a refrigerator and a 37" high definition television with a premium channel package. You'll experience outstanding service and a convenient location. The hotel's setting in Manchester, NH is just two miles from Boston Manchester Regional Airport (MHT), which can be easily accessed using the hotel's complimentary shuttle service. Manchester is home to the New Hampshire headquarters of both Citizens Bank & Bank of America located downtown along with the Verizon Wireless Arena, a popular concert venue, and a number of unique restaurants and shops. Enjoy tax free shopping at the Mall of NH, adjacent to the hotel along with a number of restaurants. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport is your smart choice when staying in Manchester, NH. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you will find the things that are most important to you are easily accessible thanks to our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Manchester Airport
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing