We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Threatening to retire to this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Towne Place Suites is my new favorite place to get away for some quiet. I'm threatening to move into one of their suites when I retire! Can't say enough good about the staff. You're greeted at the front desk like you've made it safely home after being away! I've gone with my daughter and another mother/daughter team for a weekend getaway. We had a two bedroom suite, played games at the kitchen table, watched movies, went swimming, cooked in and were comfortably at home all weekend. I've been there alone for a weekend in a one bedroom suite, and with a friend for "old ladies" weekend in a two bedroom. I even took my daughter there for a weekend so she could have a quiet place to spread out her books at the desk in the living room and study for school exams, taking a break to swim every now and then. We were snowed in that weekend and were comfortable, warm and cozy for the duration. The only negative I can give is that the continental breakfast in the lobby seems a little lame. But, I've got a kitchen in my suite and restaurants close by, so there's really no official complaint to be made!

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellernomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed here because we needed a hotel near the airport for one night and it wasn't too expensive, so didn't have expectations much beyond a clean place to sleep. We were very pleasantly surprised. Rooms are modern and very spacious, with a kitchen (not that we used it, but some people might find useful). Decent size flatscreen tv with cable channels and an ethernet cable to hook up to the internet at high speed. We made use of the clean and very good laudry room ($2 got a big load washed and dried). Breakfast was nice enough and there is a free airport shuttle. Staff were friendly and helpful. Really a lot more than we were expecting from an airport hotel. If someone was exploring the immediate area, this would be an excellent base. If you just need a hotel near the airport, it ticks all the boxes you could possibly want ticked.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C0rnc0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This was an okay hotel. It was not great, it was not bad. Just average. What was above average was the staff. They went out of their way to help with helpful directions. The printer was not working and they helped print off some of the boarding passes on their office computer. I would suggest to the housekeeping manager to run the fan or air so that rooms do not smell musty.

I was also thankful for the upgrade for being a Marriott Silver member. That gave us more room.

Room Tip: I am a silver Marriott member and they auto-upgraded us to a 2 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfanatic0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Ok, I am actually writing this review now as I sit on my comfy loveseat (hide a bed) in my livingroom/kitchen/office. Attached is decent sized bedroom with a t.v. and additional desk.

This place is very basic-for instance the kitchen is like you would expect in an on campus-college apartment. Utilitarian, but def. a step up from a regular hotel room micro/fridge combo. This has a full (albeit narrow) fridge with separate freezer. Electric stovetop and oven!!! Micro, sink w/disposal and dish washer. Cabinets have pots, pans and essentials.

The living room has the couch and comfy easy chair.

A quick look around the building revealed a small but fun looking pool (there were beach balls everywhere), grill, dog walking area and laundry center.

The lobby area is nice and apparently there are warm beverages avail (not sure if they are free, but I assume so), there is a mini-market/wall kiosk to buy snacks and microwavable meals. Oh, there is no business center, but a computer desk w/printer.

The location here is all about the Mall of NH and the Airport.

Service has been good, but I don't think I will get to test them. The room seems great, and I don't anticipate any problems, but will follow up if I do. Bottom line, I would stay here again in a second. Oh yeah, I guess there are basic rooms that don't have a detached bedroom. This room is the 1-bedroom suite. Feels like home, only better.

Room Tip: Get the 1 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank troy mcclure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

The room was excellent and roomy. The bed was very comfortable and the atmosphere was very comforting, as well. It was really nice to have the ability to cook in the kitchen if necessary and the hotel was near a lot attractions as well as the mall. The staff was very kind and helpful and the breakfast was nice, too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport

Address: 686 Huse Rd, Manchester, NH 03103-2320
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,239 - ₹ 10,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the next best thing to having your own private apartment. Perfect for extended stay business travel and families on vacation, the pet-friendly TownePlace Suites in Manchester NH is ideally located only two miles from the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport and close to sports arenas, the Expo Center, historic Boston and the amazing White Mountains. Business and leisure travelers alike will enjoy convenient amenities along with our commitment to personally tailored guest service. Guests can choose spacious suites on three floors including Studio with one Queen Bed, One Bedroom with one Queen Bed or a Two Bedroom Suite with two Queen Beds. Each guest suite at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Manchester also offers a sofa sleeper and separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Home-style comforts include luxurious bedding and fully equipped kitchens with microwave, refrigerator and stove. Signature TownePlace Suites by Marriott amenities include a heated indoor saltwater pool, fitness center, complimentary continental breakfast, Wi-Fi, complimentary on-site parking and the 24-hour "In a Pinch Market". Marriott Rewards will apply to all reservations. Local Manchester attractions close to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott hotel include the Historic Mill Yard District, Verizon Wireless Arena, Canterbury Shaker Village, Currier Gallery of Art, New Hampshire's Stonehenge and Canobie Lake Park. Some of New Hampshire's best tax-free shopping is nearby, while the scenic Lakes Region, Boston, and the amazing White Mountains are easy day trips. NASCAR fans will appreciate being only 40 minutes from the New Hampshire Motor Speedway (Loudon). Take advantage of the Park and Fly Package at TownePlace Suites and enjoy a relaxing stay before or after your trip. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, discover the unmatched location, modern amenities and spacious suite accommodations at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing