We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food and slow service”
Review of Oasis Restaurant and Brewery - CLOSED

Oasis Restaurant and Brewery
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average food and slow service”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We had dinner here while on vacation. We sat outside on the patio which did have a nice view. Overall, the food was very bland and the portion sizes were inconsistent. The shrimp dish we had was enormous while the chicken parmigiana had a tiny piece of chicken. The greek pizza was tasty but undercooked. And, what kind of Italian restaurant doesn't serve bread with pasta?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DFC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    31
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milan, NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best seasonal brews and pub food”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The Oasis is a mandatory stop whenever we head to Littleton - we've sampled many items on their menu and our favorite pub foods are the hot mittens and the reuben - definitely the best! add their 'bee sting', (their summer seasonal), and it makes for a perfect visit to Littleton

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthernSwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesburg, fl
Level Contributor
275 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“good food, kind of pricey”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Food was good....service was ok. The pizza was tasty. The weather was nice so we were able to sit outside.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beach_mom_leesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“FAVORITE LOCAL BAR AND RESTAURANT”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

It is a very casual restaurant and bar and is very appealing to many of the locals. Service is great with a nice menu for both lunch and dinner. They do a good job of turning over their tables so you do not have to wait too long. Their sun room is a great place to eat surrounded by many windows; summer is fun because you can eat outside on the patio.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank judith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant, bright place to relax”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

After a tough day of hiking we were drawn to Italian Oasis by their posted menu that offered their own locally brewed beers. We managed to climb a flight of stairs (although it should be noted that one can park behind and enter the building at the restaurant level) and were pleasantly surprised to see a cheerful, bright establishment. We were seated in a 2-story atrium-like enclosed porch with a nice view of this charming town. There was an outside dining area with umbrella tables that are probably used more for lunch, although a family appeared to be finishing up there.
Our waitress was a friendly young girl who seemed knowledgable about the menu. Among other brews they offered 4 of their own beers. Our waitress suggested a sampler, but we assured her that we planned to try all 4 between the two of us. We started with the Bee Sting wheat beer and the Moore Dam ale. Both were excellent. The wheat beer was especially good, having lovely hints of orange and honey. For dinner we shared The DaVinci (chicken with Greek olives and feta over linguine) and the Donatello (haddock over pesto linguine). Both were good and the portions were reasonable - not the mountains of pasta that one sometimes gets at an Italian eatery. We finished our beer tasting with the Cannon amber ale and the Black Bear stout. Again, both were excellent.
We fully recommend this restaurant as a casual, cheerful place to relax with great beers and good food

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing