We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Smoked Prime Rib that's even better than it already sounds!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Screamin Boar - CLOSED

Screamin Boar
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Nashua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smoked Prime Rib that's even better than it already sounds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Prime rib is good, but like they say - smoking is addicting & I crave it! The aroumatic event is topped with flavours. I like my prime rib medium rare, which historically meant I sacrificed the flavours of an end cut. This is no longer the case.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    32
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Afternoon BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

My husband and I stopped in at this place to check it out and were delighted! The inside of the eatery was clean and appealing, but, since it was so beautiful we at outside on the patio which we were told we could bring our dog to in the future yeah!!! I had a chef salad with chicken which was delicous and fresh and my husband really enjoyed his meatloaf. The staff was wonderful and super fun. We plan on making this a regular part of our lunch and drink stops.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stormyNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

My boyfriend (a chef) and I (who is a caterer) recently stopped by the screaming boar for dinner we arrived at about 8:30 and noticed the sign that said they closed at 8 as we turned to leave a man came out and said come on in we are still here and never turn away anyone whos hungry ...a very nice customer service skill! they have a great little bar downstairs, we had the dinner plate with the 3 choices of meats and had the brisket the meatloaf and the pork it came with cornbread and two sides we picked baked beans and mac n cheese we also ordered the screaming boar stew.. we shared this food and left stuffed and couldnt even finish the stew. The meats were great with a wonderful subtle smoke flavor and the meatloaf was fantastic the staff was more than friendly giving us tips and roads to drive to see moose and bears. A terrific stop....

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kloMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly place but average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

The service was friendly, the sides were quite good, and the restaurant was very clean. However, the ribs were fatty and the quality of the pork, chicken, and brisket tasted cheap. For the prices charged, we expected better quality food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diners4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best bbq in the north country...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Awesome food. Great meatloaf and brisket sides are amazing..loved the pulled pork nachos, a must whenever we go. Service is very good, staff is friendly, and the restaurant is very clean..will end up being a regular once school is out, and I am up north for the summer...well worth the drive...

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Opiewan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Screamin Boar also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing