We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Norton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just like home!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We went to N.H for our 10 year wedding anniversary and couldnt have been more pleased with our choice to stay here! Annie and Maggie (even the dog "Martha") were so sweet! When we came downstairs for breakfast, it was like we were at our grandparents house. They welcome you into the kitchen and make sure you always have a full cup of coffee. We liked being suprised by the menu every day. Also, we were invited to come outside to the firepit and hang out. Even though all of us were strangers, the mood/setting were so comfortable that we talked and laughed for hours. The inn was fully booked BUT when a man came last minute and asked to stay...Annie set up a place for him to stay on a pullout couch! What hospitality!! The rooms are so cute and very cozy. The porch has wonderful views of the forest. There are 2 little town centers (one to the left and one to the right) that you can go to for dinner. Annie will tell you all about the restaurants and things to do in the area. We can not wait to go back next year! Thanks!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
106
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We had a great time at the Bishop Farm with Annie the host and her family.
We enjoyed staying in the New England Cottage with our children during our vacation to the White Mountains. We enjoyed it's secluded location but appreciated it's short drive to the main routes. The cottage was nice and clean!
We loved the river next to the farm looking for stones with the kids, and walking around the property seeing the 60 or so chickens. We had a good dinner in Littleton at Thai Changs and breakfast in Sugar Hill at Polly's Pancake Parlor. (Just know as is stated breakfast is not offered for cottage guests) But Polly's won't disappoint!
Next time we are in NH we will defintely stay at Bishops Farm again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We went here for a couple days for a quick getaway from the hustle and bustle of daily life.....coundn't have picked a better place!!!! It is a beautiful old farmhouse that has been thoughtfully renovated, the rooms are tastefully decorated and the surroundings are so perfect for rest and relaxation. Don't get me wrong, there are lots of things to do at the b&b and surrounding areas. There are walking paths behind the cottages, there is river just across the street and plenty of shops in the littleton/lisbon area. Not to mention that you are close to a lot of the amazing sights New Hampshire has to offer (there is a very good list on the Bishop Farm website). There is also a lot of dining options around the area. Well, going back to the B&B itself, all the inn rooms has a private bath with a clawfoot bathtub, the beds are so comfortable and the decor in the house is extra special because most of the artwork were done by the family. The breakfast is so good (eggs come from their chickens). There is a beautiful old barn that is being renovated to become a function hall for weddings and such. Most of all, the Salter family are wonderful, you can tell that they truly enjoy what they do and they go out of their way to make your stay as pefect as possible. We will definitely make this "our place" for our getaways....it's therapy for the soul :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I was in NH for a three day music festival, our group wanted the option to sleep indoors and have the amenities that tenting would not give us. Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast and Cottages surpassed our basic needs. We rented a few cottages, I stayed in Lost River Cottage, first thought was this place is like a cloud. The cottage was cozy and very clean, perfect for 2 people, but can sleep up to 4. It included a small Kitchenette with all the normal necessities. Each cabin had an outdoor fire pit. the other guests were all very friendly. Annie was very friendly as well as Maggie. When I Checked in Maggie was making some cookies and i got to sample some. If the other cooking is as good as those cookies, That would be the cats PJs.
We liked the place so much that we extended our stay an extra night.
I hope next year when the festival happens again we will be able to stay again.

Room Tip: The Cottages do not include breakfast. But If you Stay in the House I believe that does.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renieb545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We planned an overnight in the White Mountains for one night so we could go hiking. I had mistakenly booked the wrong night at a nearby B&B and unfortunately they were sold out for the night. Luckily Bishop Farm B&B had a room left...and we had a fantastic night there. We stayed in the Mt. Madison room on the 3rd floor which is really lovely and comfortable. An interesting thing about the room is the use of what use to be storage space and turning it into a shower and bathroom. The shower is really large and quite nice - amazing use of existing space. The breakfast in the morning was superb. We had apple cinnamon pancakes and farm fresh eggs - Annie is a wonderful cook. The hostesses, Annie and her mother Maggie, were great and I would highly recommend it to anyone going to the region. I noticed someone remarked that it was a little out of the way from the state park - it is a little north but we took 116 down for part of the way and found a great general store in Bath with lots of smoked cheeses and meats so being a little out of the way can be okay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
11.2 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
746 reviews
10.9 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
7.9 km away
Inn at Sunset Hill
Inn at Sunset Hill
#1 of 4 in Sugar Hill
168 reviews
19.2 km away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Bethlehem
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 33 Bishop Cutoff, Lisbon, NH 03585-6902
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Hotel Class:3 star — Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Best of Service in New England" by Boston Magazine!! Bishop Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn and Cottages is located between Littleton, Franconia & Lisbon near the spectacular White Mountains of New Hampshire. Adventure travelers come here to hike, bike, ski, and relax. Family-owned and operated, Bishop Farm is situated on 200 acres with seven guest rooms in the main farmhouse and six newly renovated cottages. This restored 1800's New England farmhouse blends the charm and tradition of yesterday with modern lodging conveniences of today. Bishop Farm, your New England home away from home.Farmhouse and cottage amenities include, FREE wireless internet access, private baths, TV/cable, home cooked breakfast for farmhouse guests and kitchenettes in the cottages. We also have walking trails, indoor and outdoor meeting areas and plenty of parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bishop Farm Hotel Lisbon
Bishop Farm b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing