We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Village Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My wife and I stayed over at green village cabins over the weekend. The price and location can't be beat. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We did some snowshoeing around that area right after a snowstorm so we had a wonderful experience. The staff also accommodated for our request to be moved to a cabin with a fire place. The cabins also come with a small room in the back overlooking the river. Wonderful.

I'm definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a cabin with a fire place :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

These are 8 or so small cabins on the Pemi River in NH. When we made the reservations there was only one available for the dates we needed, cabin #8, so we chose to take the one that was not on the river. The ones that had a direct view of the river would, no doubt, have been more enjoyable. The cabin we were in was very basic, which was fine, & had a wood burning fireplace, which was great to use every night. The problem was the bathroom & the regulation of the temperature. This cabin has a tiny, tiny bathroom with a shower so small if you drop something, you probably have to step out of the shower to retrieve it. The 'shower' was very old & not terribly clean. We had problems with the room getting too hot (and was told by the owners that the end cabins were still on a wood-fired furnace so we got all the hand-me-down heat), & opening the windows (& front door) during the night helped, but this also let in the noise of the busy road where the cabins are located. I feel kind of bad giving this place a poor rating, since it was obvious the owners were working hard to keep it clean, and it is very likely the other cabins are quite a bit nicer with a bigger shower & river view, but I am simply rating the cabin we stayed in. Also, beware the cancellation policy - this was not an issue for us, but note if you need to cancel that you are given the option to reschedule your trip (by the end of the year) or your entire deposit (1/2 your stay) is forfeited. This is clearly stated on their website, but seemed a bit severe to me.
There is all kinds of hiking nearby, & a beautiful waterfall walking distance from the cabins.

Room Tip: I would definitely try to get a cabin on the river, with a decent sized shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rogueit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_h_Jeeper, Owner at Green Village Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

After being here for almost 10 yrs and having over 2500 guests in a year I have realized sadly you just can't please everyone. No doubt the river view cabin might have been nicer for this guest however cabin 8, yes, the only one not on the river, which is loved by many was the only one available. It is a small single room cabin as all our single room cabins are as well as having small bathrooms. I would think the original builder was small and didn't consider larger people or tried to leave as much space in the rest of the room thinking you don't spend much time in a bathroom. We do work hard to keep our cabins up and clean. Unfortunately this shower having a cement floor that requires paint, when in need of, gives the appearance of not being so clean and shiny but is scrubbed clean always.
Just to clarify our heating system, our heat and hot water are run off a wood burning furnace (fairly new systems in this area) that circulates through ALL the cabins. We do tell our guests especially when burning in the fireplaces if you get too hot to open a window or the porch doors which allows fresh air in as well as the use of the porch which is not heated (extra space).
And lastly, I do understand it only fair to allow a reschedule to be accepted within 1 year so I have changed my policy from being within the calender year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My husband and I spent our honeymoon there in June,1996. We returned this fall with our six year old granddaughter. We were not dissappointed that all the attractions were already closed for the season because just the hiking and enjoying nature was a real treat. The cabins are extremely clean and comfortable. The sound of the river makes it even more relaxing. Our granddaughter wants to tell Patty and Dave that she can hardly wait to go there with her kids (hopefully a long time from now).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaDonofrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Looking for a base in the White Mountains, I found Green Village Cabins for a great price.
I expected the cabin to be quite basic but, apart from being a little dated (wood-effect cladding) cabin 7 provided the perfect base for our stay. We chose it because it had a separate bedroom and provided more space although there were just 2 of us staying. It was clean,warm, comfortable and well-equipped. The covered porch on the back was a pleasure to sit in and enjoy direct views of the river below. You could hear the river all night, really relaxing. We loved the open fire, this certainly added to the atmosphere of a log cabin. They are on the edge of the road but it was still very quiet.
Location wise, we enjoyed easy access to a drive along the Kancamagus Highway, calling in to North Conway for a trip on the steam train, then on to Mount Washinton for afternoon tea at the hotel I(much cheaper than you would think), a ski lift ride to the top of the hill with spectacular views of Mount Washington. Next day we visited Flume Gorge and the Cannon Mountain Gondola ride.
Would happliy stay at the cabins again.

Room Tip: No 7 has a separate bedroom for very little extra cost over the 1 room cabins. It also felt the most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

the cabins are directly opposite whales tale water park, unfortunately we didn't get to go as everything closed down due to hurricane irene. the cabins are lovely, we stayed in cabin 4 as a family of 4, lit a fire and watched the storm. the pemi river runs directly behind the cabins, which went from a calm trickle to a raging torrent in a matter of hours. staff very helpful. i was a little surprised that the cabins were directly on the roadside as the photos on the website don't make that clear, but we weren't troubled by noise at all. loved our stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneymumDerby_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.5 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,168 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
666 reviews
2.8 km away
Riverbank Motel and Cabins
Riverbank Motel and Cabins
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Profile Motel & Cottages
1.5 km away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
187 reviews
3 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Village Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Village Cabins

Address: 476 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4148
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range: ₹ 4,454 - ₹ 6,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Lincoln, New Hampshire, just outside Franconia Notch and centrally located to some of the finest attractions the White Mountains region has to offer. Our nine double occupancy (cabin 6 is quad occupancy) cabins are nestled on a small property providing a relaxing atmosphere. Most cabins have a fireplace and enclosed porch that overlooks the Pemigewasset River. All cabins are non smoking and range from single room cabins with a refrigerator and microwave to one bedroom cabins with a livingroom and fully equipped kitchen. All cabin bathrooms include a toilet, sink and shower. All linens are provided. Each cabin has a cable TV, charcoal grill, picnic table and lawn chairs. Nearby Attractions Include: The Whale's Tale Waterpark - literally across the street! SledVentures Snowmobile Rental - right next door! Franconia Notch State Park & Flume Gorge - 1.6 Miles Away (3 minute drive) Clark's Trading Post - 1.8 Miles Away (3 minute drive) Hobo Railroad - 2.5 Miles Away (5 minute drive) Alpine Adventures Zip Line & Offroad Tours - 3 Miles Away (6 minute drive) Cafe Lafayette Dinner Train - 3.5 Miles Away (7 minute drive) Kancamangus Highway Entrance - 3.9 Miles Away (8 minute drive) Loon Mountain - 5.6 Miles Away (11 minute drive) Cannon Mountain - 8.4 Miles Away (11 minute drive) Lost River Gorge & Boulder Caves - 8.6 Miles Away (14 minute drive) The Frost Place - 14.9 Miles Away (19 minute drive) The Rocks Estate - 18.4 Miles Away (20 minute drive) Bretton Woods - 24.2 Miles Away (30 minute drive) Waterville Valley Ski Area - 39.2 Miles Awawy (34 minute drive) Mt Washington Cog Railway - 30 Miles Away (44 minute drive) Ft Jefferson Amusement Park (Six Gun City) - 31.5 Miles Away - (38 minute drive) Santa's Village - 33.3 Miles Away (43 minute drive) Tanger Outlet Tilton - 47.7 Miles Away (46 minute drive) Story Land - 49.1 Miles Away (1 hour drive) Our goal here at Green Village Cabins is to ensure you have a clean, comfortable and relaxing experience. Come join us for a relaxing enjoyable stay! -Lynne ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Village Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Green Village Cabins Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing