We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
122
46
20
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
46
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river fire pit individual cabins fall asleep at night small living room ground pool charcoal grill chest of drawers bedroom cabin cabin number screened porch refrigerator and microwave quiet area white mountains small playground location is excellent coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2010

This place was very lovely, exactly what I expected. We got a two-bedroom room for a really low price because it was off-season (leaf peeping starts in late September). The two-bedroom room was comfortable for two people, might have been a bit too small for four. there were two stove burners, a small fridge, microwave and pots/pans/dishes. It was perfect for fixing a quick breakfast before going out hiking to Franconian Gorge (less than a 10min drive away) and the other sites. Lincoln and Woodstock downtowns are right around the corner, maybe a 7 minute drive to restaurants/bars. The place was quaint, the owners very friendly. We had the cabin without the river view (#2 I think) but we could still see the river from the bathroom and kitchen and hear it (the other cabins were literally right alongside of the river). Only a few cons: we were right next to the highway, though it didn’t feel like it (didn’t hear cars; this is also a pro since it was easy to get where we wanted to go and easy to find the place). Also the beds are not the most comfortable though for sensitive sleepers, and there is no dvd player. Internet was a little shaky since we were set farther away but all in all this was a great spot for getting away for the weekend and enjoying nature!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We have been visiting Mt. Liberty Motel & Cabins for several years. Every time, our visit has been a positive experience. The cabins are clean. The owners are friendly and welcoming.

It is a great place for family. Conveniently located, Whales Tales, Story Land, Clarks Bears and other family fun locations are close by. The motel/cabins are adjacent to the river. It is fun to head down to the river, climb the rocks and explore. There is a small swing set, a pool and a fire pit for roasting marshmellows.

We always have fun here and are never disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjr1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

My husband and I wanted to have a little get-away-weekend.We have 3children and we are always so busy doing things for the kids we wanted to have a little "US" time.Our Wedding Anniversary is in June and our birthdays are in the late summer/early fall,so we are celebrating our anniversary/birthday's by giving each other this weekend trip.Did i mention we didn't want to spend alot of money. We absolutely loved our cabin,it was very clean!!! ( I am a clean freak) we had a deck on the back of the cabin that overlooks the river,beautiful view!,(we took some great pics of the river!!)the cabin was just perfect,right size,bathroom was clean,bed was very comfy,it was Perfect,soo realxing just siting on the deck listening to the river at night,we walked along the river during the day,went swimming when we got too hot!( we swam in the river but there is also a great pool that was very clean too) we were close to great restaurants, hiking trails,everything you can think of was near by. I have to mention this was very affordable too! We just love this place..we have told all of our friends about MT.Liberty Motel & Cabins.A couples trip is in the works for Sept.2010.....Thanks for a great weekend!!!!!......The Maxims

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMaxims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We recently stayed our 2nd year in NH and decided to give Mount Liberty a chance. Last year we stayed at another cabin down the street and were disappointed. This year we were pleasantly surprised. Tom and Darlene were excellent hosts; very attentive and friendly. The grounds were wonderful for my one year old to toddle around in. There was a nice pool, but the weather proved to be too chilly to enjoy it. The Pemi river was fabulous. We walked across the rocks and soaked our feet. It was very relaxing. I also enjoyed listening to the sounds of the train from Clark's Trading Post. It made the trip feel like a step back in time. The cabin albeit small from the outside was a little larger than we expected. The only regret would be a larger seating area; possibly a sofa. The mattresses were not comfortable, but it wouldn't stop me from wanting to stay there again. All in all, a great trip.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCM2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

First off, Tom and Darlene are beyond friendly and helpful which makes the stay even more enjoyable. The cabin was clean and big enough for our friends and their baby. The location make the Pemi river easily accessible which is another perk to staying here. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FenwayJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews