We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Club On Loon(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 300
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 267
US$ 257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 326
US$ 293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
120
46
19
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
46
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfire pitindividual cabinsfall asleep at nightsmall living roomground poolcharcoal grillchest of drawersbedroom cabincabin numberscreened porchrefrigerator and microwavequiet areawhite mountainssmall playgroundlocation is excellentcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Planned a family trip to hike Mt Lafayette with grown sons. I searched Yelp and Tripadvisor for where to stay. Mt Liberty was only place that fit the bill. Book this from Mt Liberty site to see all your options of cabins. We had a cabin, with a king, bunk beds, and 2 twins up in loft. Lonesome lake cabin was modern, well kept, made of solid wood, with great dining table, kitchen, sofa, comfortable beds, etc. This place was SPOTLESS.

I called while in 2 hour line to pick up car at Logan. Delay caused us to be later than anticipated to Mt Liberty. Paul and Carolyn were so kind, as to stay open 10 minutes later than closing to greet us. They had already turned the heat on in the cabin, too. Paul and Carolyn also have a wealth of knowledge on the area and the hikes.

We all look forward to other trips to Mt Liberty Motel and Cabins, Franconia Park, and White Mountains! Thank you Paul and Carolyn for your kindness and making our trip perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Nice location rooms clean nice shower, but the pots and pans forget about it. I certainly wouldn't cook anything in them. It's to bad because it would be pretty cheap to replace them. Which I think the owners should consider.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Antone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulpW4621KI, Owner at Mt Liberty Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Antone, Thanks for the feedback. We have switched out the pots and pans in the unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Ok.The bottom line is that this place is clean and the shower works well. The owners are friendly and helpful. On the downside we stayed in a chalet that was straight out of Bates' motel.The decor is 50's and everything is totally basic. Nothing on Trip Advisor could prepare for this. This was a single storey chalet but it sounded like someone was walking on the roof all night. Scary. We finally laughed ourselves to sleep but would never stay there again or recommend it. How an earth it's got an excellence award we haven't a clue. Norman has been busy on his computer.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulpW4621KI, Owner at Mt Liberty Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

We are so sorry to hear that your cabin did not meet your expectations. Most of our cabins are rustic and do date from an earlier time. We make every effort to fully describe all of our accommodations, that range from rustic cabins to modern motel rooms, including detailed pictures, on our website. While we recognize that not all units will appeal to everyone, most of our guests seem to overwhelmingly appreciate the rustic charm, proximity to the river, interaction with wildlife and affordability of our cabins.

We are very disappointed when someone does not let us know while they are here that a unit is not what they are looking for, so we can find alternative accommodations that would better meet their requirements. We have worked very hard to earn the Certificate of Excellence for 3 consecutive years by being responsive to our guests needs. We just need to know what they are.

And just to be accurate, the Mt. Liberty predates the Bates Motel by two decades :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We were in the area for a wedding, this place was perfect. We stayed in the motel, in a room with 2 bedrooms. A separate space for my elderly father. And my sons, and niece and nephew stayed in one of the cabins. It was just perfect for our needs. Very close to town, but secluded, with a beautiful river running right behind it. Our first visit to New Hampshire was a success. Not sure if the gentleman in the office was the owner, but he was wonderfully helpful, very accommodating and super friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendaw950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We grabbed this motel at the last minute and could not have been happier. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The rates are exceptionally good value and the owner/operator is probably the friendliest person in the whole area. We have already booked again for next year.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 10
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rablogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews