We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting the fabulous state of NH”
Review of Mt Liberty Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mt Liberty Lodging
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We checked in after a long day of travel and cabin 8 was awful. No comfortable chair and the very small tv was in the kitchen where there was no comfortable place to watch it. The beds were horrible. I immediately went to the office and shared my displeasure. The owners were kind and showed us a motel room that worked well for us. The right up on the cabin made it sound great so wanted to add my experience to warn people about the uncomfortableness. It is on the river and the sound and view delightful!

Room Tip: hotel room 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulpW4621KI, Owner at Mt Liberty Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

As always we appreciate the positive feedback. We are in the process of replacing all of our mattresses throughout the campus. Our cabins were built before television became a focal point and are focused instead on the river. Cabin 8 in particular has its sitting area on the porch overlooking our cascade and the television is an after thought. For those who want to relax in front of a television we recommend one of our motel rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Planned a family trip to hike Mt Lafayette with grown sons. I searched Yelp and Tripadvisor for where to stay. Mt Liberty was only place that fit the bill. Book this from Mt Liberty site to see all your options of cabins. We had a cabin, with a king, bunk beds, and 2 twins up in loft. Lonesome lake cabin was modern, well kept, made of solid wood, with great dining table, kitchen, sofa, comfortable beds, etc. This place was SPOTLESS.

I called while in 2 hour line to pick up car at Logan. Delay caused us to be later than anticipated to Mt Liberty. Paul and Carolyn were so kind, as to stay open 10 minutes later than closing to greet us. They had already turned the heat on in the cabin, too. Paul and Carolyn also have a wealth of knowledge on the area and the hikes.

We all look forward to other trips to Mt Liberty Motel and Cabins, Franconia Park, and White Mountains! Thank you Paul and Carolyn for your kindness and making our trip perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Nice location rooms clean nice shower, but the pots and pans forget about it. I certainly wouldn't cook anything in them. It's to bad because it would be pretty cheap to replace them. Which I think the owners should consider.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Antone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulpW4621KI, Owner at Mt Liberty Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Antone, Thanks for the feedback. We have switched out the pots and pans in the unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Ok.The bottom line is that this place is clean and the shower works well. The owners are friendly and helpful. On the downside we stayed in a chalet that was straight out of Bates' motel.The decor is 50's and everything is totally basic. Nothing on Trip Advisor could prepare for this. This was a single storey chalet but it sounded like someone was walking on the roof all night. Scary. We finally laughed ourselves to sleep but would never stay there again or recommend it. How an earth it's got an excellence award we haven't a clue. Norman has been busy on his computer.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulpW4621KI, Owner at Mt Liberty Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

We are so sorry to hear that your cabin did not meet your expectations. Most of our cabins are rustic and do date from an earlier time. We make every effort to fully describe all of our accommodations, that range from rustic cabins to modern motel rooms, including detailed pictures, on our website. While we recognize that not all units will appeal to everyone, most of our guests seem to overwhelmingly appreciate the rustic charm, proximity to the river, interaction with wildlife and affordability of our cabins.

We are very disappointed when someone does not let us know while they are here that a unit is not what they are looking for, so we can find alternative accommodations that would better meet their requirements. We have worked very hard to earn the Certificate of Excellence for 3 consecutive years by being responsive to our guests needs. We just need to know what they are.

And just to be accurate, the Mt. Liberty predates the Bates Motel by two decades :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We were in the area for a wedding, this place was perfect. We stayed in the motel, in a room with 2 bedrooms. A separate space for my elderly father. And my sons, and niece and nephew stayed in one of the cabins. It was just perfect for our needs. Very close to town, but secluded, with a beautiful river running right behind it. Our first visit to New Hampshire was a success. Not sure if the gentleman in the office was the owner, but he was wonderfully helpful, very accommodating and super friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendaw950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
630 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.9 km away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Mt. Coolidge Motel
#2 of 20 in Lincoln
620 reviews
2.3 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
459 reviews
0.8 km away
White Mountain Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Liberty Lodging? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Liberty Lodging

Address: 10 Liberty Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4222
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: ₹ 4,906 - ₹ 9,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt Liberty Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off RT 3 along the Pemi River in the heart of the White Mountains, 14 one and two BR non-smoking motel units w/CCTV, AC & coffeemakers w/ complementary coffee & tea. 8 - one and two BR cottages that sleep 2 to 6 guests - with 6 right on the river w/ kitchenettes, gas grills and beautiful views of the river. Amemities - free wireless internet, 20x40 inground pool, swingset with large play area for children and a firepit for toasting marshmallows, fishing, hiking trails & many actvities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mt Liberty Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Liberty Lodging Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing