We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME TIMES”

Alpine Adventures Outdoor Recreation
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There are 21 zip-lines on 3 separate courses, the Thrillsville Aerial Challenge park, and Off-Road tours. Ziplines cover almost 3 miles of exhilaration through and above the treetops at heights of up to 250' above the forest floor. Platforms are 25' to 65' high in the trees and the zip-lines are 100' to 1600' long with speed that can reach 75 mph. Each Zipline tour includes an off-road truck ride to the top of the course. Additionally Off-Road tours are available to show of what our 6 wheel Swiss Army Pinzgauers can do and get the best access to views of the White Mountains. And don't forget the BigAirBag at our headquarters. Life is Short...Have more Fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
woodstock
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME TIMES”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Third time to alpine zips and we will be back many more. Brought a couple first timers with us and they will be back as well... Professional staff provides a great time and loads of fun,. and you cant get that scenary anywhere.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    797
    51
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome.Money well spent”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was our second time Zip-Lining. What a Blast! The staff there are awesome.Very friendly , safety first, a great group of people.Can't wait to go back again. Thanks for making this trip a great memory..See you soon.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Massachusetts
1 review
“i want one of those trucks,trip was awsome.”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

dress warm when necessary.bring snacks,go potty,dont go if your back hurts or your pregnant

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“these guys ain't pinheads”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

skywalker alone (5 ziplines & plenty of extra adrenalin shots on the ladders, bridges, & platforms) was plenty of excitement for me, a 51 yr-old skier/thrillseeker going way back- I'll be sure to be on my game when I go back for super skywalker (9 zips) - kudos to our crew - Nick & co

Helpful?
Thank rumstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great aventerous getaway!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

What a great time! The team was exceptionally friendly and knowledgable. They made the trip that much more fun with their patience and laid-backed personalities. The courses are well thought out. Each Zip gives you different type of thrill but beware if you are terrified of heights. This was the second time we had been to Alpine adventures. The first time took the kids and they LOVED every moment of it. This trip we gathered our adult friends (8 of us) and made it a weekend getaway! None of them had every done anything remotely closed to this. They too LOVED every moment. We couldn't stop talking about it even days later. Depending on which tour you take, give yourself 2.5-4 hours to complete the tour. I highly recommend this!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denage P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpine Adventures Outdoor Recreation also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Alpine Adventures Outdoor Recreation? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing