We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
421
164
32
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
164
32
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchthe riverback porchpet friendly placewhite mountainsallow petsget awaywe loved our stayfranconia notchshort drivefire pitfull kitchenlong weekendnew hampshireliving roomfireplaceoffice
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed in one of the cabins. It was relatively roomy. The cabin was very clean. The beds were quite comfortable. Very few places provide a gas grill, this place did along with smaller outdoor cooking facilities. Access to the Pemi River. A playground for the little people. For the most part, they supply anything you would need except food. The prices are quite reasonable. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms have views of the river.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Art P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great value in heart of white mountains-- easy access to all major attractions, privacy of your own cabin, serenity on private screened porch listening to river and view of forest, free coffee in office in the morning ( ideally, there would be coffee available prior to 0830 as I'm an early riser but you can simply walk across street to white mountain bagel and get great coffee and great service). We were looking for the rustic feel away from huge crowds but easy access so Pemi was perfect for us ( the kids were especially enamored by Boo-Boo kitty (he's hilarious), the fire pit for roasting marshmallows and the playground).

Room Tip: We always choose cabins 1& 2 because there are 2 bedrooms and screened porch but read description of each cabin to see what suits you best
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123Yup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My daughter, Sarah, and I enjoy traveling, especially road trips, sith our dog, Roscoe. We just came back from the White Mountains in New Hampshire where we stayed at the Pemi Cabins in Lincoln. This is a sweet, pet-friendly place along the Pemigawassett River on Rt 3, 2 BR, LR, small kitchen (but more than adequate), and bath with shower. All the amenities, swimming in the river, gas grill at each cabin, large TV, free WIFI. The kitchen is well stocked with all the basic utencils, dishes, flatware, etc. Our cabin even had a deck in the back where you can enjoy a meal or just a coffee alongside the river. Friendly staff greeted us in the office at check in, directing us to the cabin, and even offered us a "pet towel" in case Roscoe decided to swim! All-inall, a great place to stay, convenient to the many activities available in the Lincoln area. The only thing I would change is to add a railing on the steps into the cabin. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This was my second stay at Pemi Cabins. I can't express enough how wonderful it is to be able to bring our dog and let her relax in the cabin while we do some adventuring (she's not the adventure type). The staff is wonderful and helpful. We left a bag behind and they promptly alerted us and kept it safe while we turned around to head back for it. Will definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a quick one night stay for our New England 9-state, 11-day tour and stumble across this place. At first the cabins seem small and it's on the highway, but don't be fooled! Our 2 room cabin is the definition of cozy and practical with the crown jewel being the screened in back patio over the river. You go to sleep listening to the beautiful sounds of a babbling stream. It's louder than you think, but the ultimate white noise. What topped off the visit were the owners. They went above and beyond assisting us, answering questions, recommending places to go and went out of their way to be hospitable. We ended up grilling steaks on the grill each cabin has provided while drinking local beer. The only complaint my family had was that we were only here one night. 6 Stars for the type of place that it is!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank CivilAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews