We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 326
US$ 293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Coolidge Motel(Lincoln)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
420
161
32
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
420
161
32
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchthe riverback porchpet friendly placewhite mountainsallow petsget awaywe loved our stayfranconia notchshort drivefire pitlong weekendfull kitchennew hampshireliving roomfireplaceoffice
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

A very economical home base for our family of 7 to experience the White Mountains. Perfect location, cabins very comfortable, the kitchen was fully stocked with all utensils, etc so we could have our meals there - didn't have to spend money eating every meal in a restaurant. Very family friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Pemi Cabins is a perfect spot to set up 'camp' for a trip to the White Mountains. The river is the first thing you hear when you open the cabin door, that will set the tone for your stay. I loved sitting on the screened in porch after dark and just listening to the water rushing by. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and each 'cabin' comes with at least a fridge and microwave, bigger ones have a full kitchen but that wasn't what I was looking for. I will definitely be back next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We made a return trip to Pemi Cabins, which is in a great spot close to Franconia Notch State Park. They are one of the few places that allow you to bring dogs and let them stay in your cabin while you are out and about. The cabins are literally right on the river. They are very simple and well-worn, as you might expect a cabin to be. We stayed in one of their rooms that had a kitchen, which was a definite plus. Our only (but major) complaint was the lack of a functioning toilet. I am guessing the previous guest had GI upset because the toilet would not flush. The water would just slowly swirl and eventually drain,so we avoided doing #2 there! They gave us a plunger, but it didn't do the trick. Needless to say, when you pay for a room, you expect to have access to a functioning toilet. We had to go over to National Park Service Visitors Center (3 miles away) to use their facilities. I guess I would have expected a partial refund or a voucher for a discount toward a return visit to compensate for our discomfort. Luckily, we only had to endure that for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed here heading back south from Canada. They were booked so we only had the one night. We would have extended our stay otherwise. the cabins are simple, but have what you need. Ours backed right up to the river. We had the sound of the water lull us to sleep. There were squirrels and all sorts of birds that perched right outside the screen porch to watch us have morning coffee, it was amazing. the staff are friendly and helpful. We arrived well before check in and the manager had no problem with letting us check in. We did not use the BBQ but other families did and everyone seemed to be having a great time. For a rustic get away that is also a great value, this is the place!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlynnsterSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My daughter and I stayed in cabin #1. Heard mice in the ceiling the first night and found that they had ate our nectarines the next morning. Told the owners and set out our own traps. We caught 6 mice the week we were there. The owners finally (3rd day of complaints) set some sort of trap and put steel wool in the many possible openings. The bathroom smelled of mildew and the carpets had an odor, plus they were old. This cabin needs a lot of upkeep work done. The owners were nice, but no offer of money back. "Rustic" is a nice way of saying "run down"! Will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay some place else if you want a nice vacation!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NHnative43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews