We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend Getaway”
Review of Pemi Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pemi Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Trip was great. My girlfriend and i had a great time relaxing and hiking. Both nights we spent out at the outside firepit. We stayed in cabin 7 which was clean and comfortable. The shower looks dirty however the floor is just "well worn”. The river right behind was very nice listening to it at night to fall asleep. Check in was a breeze. no issues got right into the cabin. All in all it was a good weekend and a fun trip. The only "bad" experience was check out. I went in to drop off the key and the female working the desk on Sunday morning was one of the most unfriendly people i have ever met working a front desk. When i walked up to the desk she said "checking out"? I said "yes", she then took my key and said "ok". No thanks for staying with us... It was great having you... Return soon... nothing just "ok"... Hey if you don’t like your job find a new one don’t be miserable... This is the only event that left a bad taste in my mouth. I would recommend and will more than likely return . I noticed that the owners ask you by email after check out to rate them on Trip Advisor. However, after going back through comments I never see them accessing or leaving comments so not sure if they read them.

Room Tip: Bring a fan if its hot out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 271 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

A very economical home base for our family of 7 to experience the White Mountains. Perfect location, cabins very comfortable, the kitchen was fully stocked with all utensils, etc so we could have our meals there - didn't have to spend money eating every meal in a restaurant. Very family friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Pemi Cabins is a perfect spot to set up 'camp' for a trip to the White Mountains. The river is the first thing you hear when you open the cabin door, that will set the tone for your stay. I loved sitting on the screened in porch after dark and just listening to the water rushing by. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and each 'cabin' comes with at least a fridge and microwave, bigger ones have a full kitchen but that wasn't what I was looking for. I will definitely be back next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We made a return trip to Pemi Cabins, which is in a great spot close to Franconia Notch State Park. They are one of the few places that allow you to bring dogs and let them stay in your cabin while you are out and about. The cabins are literally right on the river. They are very simple and well-worn, as you might expect a cabin to be. We stayed in one of their rooms that had a kitchen, which was a definite plus. Our only (but major) complaint was the lack of a functioning toilet. I am guessing the previous guest had GI upset because the toilet would not flush. The water would just slowly swirl and eventually drain,so we avoided doing #2 there! They gave us a plunger, but it didn't do the trick. Needless to say, when you pay for a room, you expect to have access to a functioning toilet. We had to go over to National Park Service Visitors Center (3 miles away) to use their facilities. I guess I would have expected a partial refund or a voucher for a discount toward a return visit to compensate for our discomfort. Luckily, we only had to endure that for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeBalmBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed here heading back south from Canada. They were booked so we only had the one night. We would have extended our stay otherwise. the cabins are simple, but have what you need. Ours backed right up to the river. We had the sound of the water lull us to sleep. There were squirrels and all sorts of birds that perched right outside the screen porch to watch us have morning coffee, it was amazing. the staff are friendly and helpful. We arrived well before check in and the manager had no problem with letting us check in. We did not use the BBQ but other families did and everyone seemed to be having a great time. For a rustic get away that is also a great value, this is the place!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlynnsterSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.6 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
628 reviews
0.5 km away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#9 of 20 in Lincoln
185 reviews
1.6 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,159 reviews
3.4 km away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemi Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemi Cabins

Address: 460 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4148 (Formerly Pemi Motor Court)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range: ₹ 3,818 - ₹ 5,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic and inviting 1 & 2 bedroom cabins nestled on the bank of the Pemigewasset River. We offer cozy fireplaces, complimentary coffee, 14 channels of HBO & Wi-Fi. Our screen porches overlook the river and several cabins have kitchens. We are open year round and are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pemi Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Pemi Cabins Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing