We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Close to mountain”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our family stayed at this resort for the weekend to see the foliage and see some local attractions. The location of the resort was excellent, right next to Loon Mountain and very close to restaurants, shopping and other activities.
We were traveling with two children (one infant and one 2 year old), so the standard room was a bit cramped, however, it was to be expected with the kids. The room itself I would say was just average. The room didn't have any extra's, no bells and whistles that you might get at a more upscale resort. However, the room was clean and modern and the bathroom was also clean and well maintained. My only complaint was that there was an issue with the lack of thermostat. Either the heat was on full blast and you couldn't shut it off, or the air conditioning was on, there was no in between and there didn't seem to be a way to shut it off. It made for slightly uncomfortable sleeping.
The pool area was great, also very clean. We used the indoor pool, which was a bit too cold for my 2 year old and my husband. The hot tub was really nice, 2 levels with cascading waterfall and underwater colored lights.
All in all I would say the resort was good and I would return if I came back to the Lincoln, NH area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krizz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    62
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
67
75
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Great location just outside White Mountain national forest. Easy drive to beautiful attractions. Short drive to Vermont. Spacious rooms. Quiet location right off main street. Close to shopping, restaurants, hiking, river. Skiing closeby. Staff excellent and helpful.

Room Tip: Front rooms overlook main street, but set back. Rear rooms overlook pool area and mountains. Eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwgross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

As Blue Green Resort members we found our accommodations at the Inn Season Resort to be very nice and up to Blue Green standards. We had a studio apartment which was as large as most one bedroom apartments we have stayed in. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen facilities were more than adequate. We received fresh towels daily, as well as, having our trash removed each day of our week long stay. The indoor pool was larger than most hotel pools and very clean. We did not use the outdoor pool but it was large and also very clean. The location of this hotel made it easy access to all the ski lifts, hiking trails, and other activities in the area. It is an outstanding location for viewing the beautiful fall colors. There were plenty of restaurants near the hotel and a grocery store was two buildings over from the resort. If you like microbreweries be sure to visit the Woodstock Inn Brewery in the adjoining town of Woodstock for a delicious meal and some great tasting beer. We especially liked their seasonal autumn beer. It was a long way from Missouri to New Hampshire but well worth the journey.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Izzy2Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Our king bed room was very large and equipped with good facilities - decent bathroom, coffee maker, etc. The location is very convenient, just off the Kanc. Our rate didn't include breakfast, so wasn't the best value place that we stayed at in New England, but i'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scientesquodcarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed for just one night this past weekend, in one of their "standard" hotel rooms and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. It was huge, quiet and clean. For $125.00 a night, I thought it was a good value. We will definately stay there again. My only complaint would be the desk person that signed us in. Granted it was rather late when we checked in, but she could have put a smile on her face and been a bit more welcoming. We had breakfast across the street at Flap Jacks....AWESOME! Best breakfast we've had in a long time!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.8 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
193 reviews
3.8 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
1.5 km away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
1.0 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 23 InnSeasons Drive (off Main Street), Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly InnSeason Resorts South Mountain)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,499 - ₹ 19,897
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts South Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Innseason Hotel South Mountain
Innseason Hotel Lincoln
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing