We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay in Northern NH”
Review of Coos Motor inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coos Motor inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
East Corinth, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in Northern NH”
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stayed here after traveling through Franconia Notch. It was a wonderful to have a nice place to stay after a 100+ mile ride. Rooms are very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for a trip through Northern New England.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    68
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
68
46
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swanton
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2009

As a Truck Driver I have stayed in many hotels. I chose to stay at this hotel 1 to 2 nights a week. I can not comment on the breakfast because my hours do not allow me to take advantage of this service. But as far as price, clean comfortable rooms and GREAT service you can not find a better hotel. I would VERY HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!


Dan ( The trucker guy )

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruckerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
907 reviews
486 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 956 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

This motel is relatively new and looks sharp. Definitely an above average place to stay -- in an area that doesn't have a lot of decent accomodations.

I can't quite give them 4-stars for 2 reasons. One, the beds seem cheap. Maybe I'm spoiled by the "bed wars" at the fancy chains, but these mattresses seemed adequate at best.

Second, the free continental breakfast is lame. Given the rates charged here (affordable, but not inexpensive) you would expect a little more.

Service is otherwise good, and unless I could get a better deal elsewhere, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia, FL
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2009

I wanted a motel that was clean and well priced, and I didn't care for elegance. A good 2-star motel was good enough for me. This was the only one available at the time that was remotely close to the White Mountains attractions. I was mostly pleased with the room. The bed was not the most comfortable, but then I'm usually unhappy with anything other than my bed at home. The room was clean. I had a decent view of the mountains from the window. The high speed internet was not as fast as my home speed, but it was okay. The continental breakfast could have been better. The area does not have great places to eat. I actually ate a few times at a restaurant in a different motel down the street. It had reasonable prices and decent food. Also, gas is a little more expensive in the area of the motel than in most of the state, so get it further south. The motel is about 1 to 2 hours from most attractions but closer to the Fraconia Notch State Park, a beautiful site when it's not foggy. I was willing to be a little further away to save money on the hotel. Besides, it is about an hour from the Canadian border and minutes from the Vermont border!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

We stayed at the Coos Motor Inn during an annual folliage trip to the White Mountains.

Since many area hotels are now requiring a two-night mininum for October folliage, started to look at other hotels in which we hadn't stayed in the past. In all honesty, our experiences with Gorham area hotels were only okay. The Coos Motor Inn is fabulous! It is approximately 7 miles from Santa's Village. It is out in the country but worth it. The hotel is very new and the rooms large. I would agree with a previous poster that the set up in the bathroom isn't the best but it is fine. The rooms were clean, neat and the heat easily adjustable. You can walk a few steps to a Shaw's and there is a McDonald's around the corner. Dunkin Donuts and Subway across the street.

Also, as recommended by the hotel, we walked to Scorpio's which is a sports bar. Don't be deceived by the outside of this restaurant...the food was excellent and the inside very nice. We had homemade spaghetti and meatballs along with salad and garlic bread for $8.95 per person. A great deal!

The continental breakfast the next morning was good. Saved at least $10-12 for two and with a family even more! Four choices of cereal - fruit loops, raisin bran, cheerios and one more. Apple and orange juice. Coffee with store bought pastries of muffins, small donuts, etc. English muffins and two kinds of bagels.

They have specials for Santa's Village and would recommend this hotel highly since it is a few miles closeby.

It will be our annual spot to stay each fall we go to NH to leaf peep and visit Santa's Village.

It's approximately 1 1 1/4 on Route 3 south from Lancaster to Whitefield, Twin Mountain and then take route 302 to Bartlett, if you are planning on shopping in North Conway. The views are spectacular. Make sure to stop along the way especially at Crawford's Notch.

  • Liked — New hotel with large trooms - convenient to restaurants, etc.
  • Disliked — Bathroom set up but not that bad
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnsawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
3.2 km away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
208 reviews
32.1 km away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
27.9 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
11.0 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
32.7 km away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coos Motor inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coos Motor inn

Property: Coos Motor inn
Address: 209 Main St, Lancaster, NH 03584-3035
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancaster
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,293 - ₹ 10,403
Hotel Class:2 star — Coos Motor inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coos Motor inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coos Motor Inn Hotel Lancaster
Coos Hotel Lancaster
Coos Motor Inn Lancaster, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing