We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sister resort”
Review of The Summit Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Summit Resort
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
Reviewed 30 September 2017

If you want peace and quite this is the place to go. My only down fall was the bed was very uncomfortable we both woke up with stiff neck. The view was beautiful . When they give directions they need to take out surf coaster it's gone . When you go around the weirs beach rotary go up the hill and take white hill rd then first right to mentor st.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob R, General Manager at The Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Summit Resort. It sounds like you had an overall positive experience and were able to get away and enjoy some peace and relaxation. I am also glad you were able to appreciate the view overlooking the channel of beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee.

I will look into updating the driving instructions on the resorts directions page on the website. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on a return visit in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

This is a hotel that needs to be in refurbished. We are staying in Room 303, The walls are scared, floor in the kitchen and one bathroom need to be replaced. The furniture is tired and the beds provide no support . We did not use the pools but they look nice. However we picked this hotel because they had tennis courts. The condition of the one court is dangerous. We would be concerned for our safety if we played on the cracked warped surface. We were very disappointed since we play several times a week.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcauliffe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob R, General Manager at The Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

I am sorry to hear you did not have an overall positive experience with us at Summit Resort. As far as the rooms are concerned we are in the process of updating all of our standard rooms into Signature Style suites, perhaps on a return visit you could give one of these rooms a try. Presently there are only 3 standard suites left, so the renovation process is almost complete.

As far as the tennis courts, I am sorry that you were unable to play. They have seen better days and we are looking into a decision as to whether or not the space would be better used if we were to repurpose the court. We did recently added a stand alone basketball hoop to this area to increase its appeal for guests.

We appreciate your feedback as we are ever improving based on your comments. We hope you give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

My family of four had a very comfortable midweek stay at the Summit Resort in Laconia. We had plenty of room to stretch out in our suite, which was well-maintained and clean. The indoor pool was a favorite for the kids.

Room Tip: Didn't request any specific room, but ended up with a great corner suite at the end of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ajpatenaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob R, General Manager at The Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Summit Resort. It sounds like our suite style rooms were the perfect fit for your family. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure guest rooms are clean and well-maintained. I will be sure to pass your comments along to the housekeeping manager.

I am glad you were able to enjoy the indoor pool during your visit, it’s a great amenity that many guests love. We appreciate your business and hope you see you on a return visit with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Check in was quick and efficient especially when I checked in just a little early. I stayed in Unit 103 (3rd floor) - nice view of the pool and mountains. The staff was always helpful and always on the grounds in case you needed anything.
The unit was very clean and had all the makings of home...even paper towels, dish liquid and laundry soap. The unit is spacious and quiet.

You will need to take inventory when you first arrive and bring the inventory sheet back to the main office by the next day just to make sure everything was in your unit. If anything is missing...housekeeping will bring whatever is missing.

I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: I prefer 3rd floor, but you will need to climb about 30 steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob R, General Manager at The Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for such a positive review of the Summit Resort. It sounds like the resort was the perfect for your group. Our staff work very hard to give you the hospitality experience you deserve, and as you mentioned they are always there to help if you should need anything during your visit. I will be sure to pass along your comments. Our units are very unique to the lakes region and offer the full amenities of being home.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on another visit in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

First time at the Summit - long time Weirs Beach vacationer.
Our normal place was not available, so we booked the Summit last minute. Booked through Expedia and received a much lower rate than directly through the Summit itself.
"Resort" is very nice - clean and our room was updated nicely. I say resort in quotes because its not really a resort. No daily cleaning of rooms, no daily delivery of fresh towels, etc. If you want clean towels, laundry detergent, soap etc, you need to go to the main office to get it. Upon checkout, you are expected the empty the garbage and recycle and bring to the dumpster. For the price we paid, I would expect this to be included. There is also a $200 security deposit required.
Amenities at Summit were very nice. Grounds well maintained. Tennis, basketball, playground for kids, sand volleyball, indoor and outdoor pools.
Front staff was excellent - check in and out was seamless.
We stayed in room 103 - seasonal lake view room (too many trees in July) and great view of pool. Room was very quiet and we did not hear our neighbors at all. This was a 3rd floor room - note - NO elevator. So, if you have a lot of items, be prepared to lug all your stuff up three flights. It was worth the view though and not having anyone above us was nice (no stomping feet above).
Our room appeared to be recently updated - newer kitchen and appliances. Furniture was in good condition and the bed was super comfortable. Building needs a new roof!
Washer and dryer are SMALL - could fit one, maybe two beach towels per load.
Having AC was wonderful. Would likely stay here again if our normal place is not available. Missed not being lake front though.

Room Tip: Third floor has better views, but it is walk up. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob R, General Manager at The Summit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Summit Resort. We appreciate the opportunity to show you different lodging in the area. It sounds like you have an overall positive experience with us. Our housekeeping and front desk staff work very hard to make sure the rooms are clean and up to standard and that your check in and out process goes smoothly, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the appropriate managers.

It also sounds like you were able to spend some time outside and get some great use out of the amenities we have to offer. A majority of rooms have been renovated over recent years and we are happy to hear you appreciate the updates. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laconia
18.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
7.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
19.5 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
7.6 km away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
381 reviews
3.5 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Summit Resort

Address: 177 Mentor Ave, Laconia, NH 03246-2137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Laconia
Price Range: ₹ 13,111 - ₹ 21,979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Summit Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Resort is a four season getaway overlooking New Hampshire’s magnificent Lake Winnipesaukee. Ideal for families, the comfortable, spacious suites provide privacy for six with the convenience of a full kitchen and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Hotel Laconia
Summit Laconia
Laconia Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing