We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
26
34
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
34
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecreation roomsmall beach arearoom was cleanlast minute bookingacross the streetpool tableair hockeyshort stayweirs beachboard gamesice machinemini fridgefree coffeefriendly ownersbike weekview of the lakeplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here when we attended a concert at Meadowbrook; the people are super friendly, check in was simple. We stayed in the "old" part we where told and it was nice, nothing fancy, but everything was very clean, the bed was comfortable. We had a view of the lake which was nice. The owner told me next time to request their new units as they are much nicer but honestly we where happy. We would absolutely stay again and we hope to get a room for bike week 2018.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billiejo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Clean Comfortable Bed and new Pillows,
Great Location,
Great Staff,- the staff could not have been nicer!
Mini Fridge, Rec Room, Private little beach with dock and chairs,
Great ice machine
NOTHING to complain about at all!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Birch Knoll. The owners were very nice and accommodating, really went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The rooms were very spacious, comfortable, and clean. Property was very well maintained. We will definitely come back to Birch Knoll the next time we go to Laconia.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

John and I stayed here again for the end of Bike Week 2017 and loved it! Mike and Janet were so nice and accomodating and we had a great room again. Location was perfect for us during bike week. Will definitely stay again next year. Rooms were comfy and clean. Margery D.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdella2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchKnoll1, Owner at Birch Knoll Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Another successful Bike Week, thanks to guests like John and Marge! It is our pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you next year, or sooner! Thank you for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My son and a few of his friends stayed at this motel over Memorial day weekend. Although an older motel, he stated that the place was clean and fresh. The accommodations were roomy and comfortable. They were "very attentive" and refreshed everything daily. Nice sized TV and mini fridge to keep drinks chilled. There is a game room with ping pong, pool table,air hockey and board games. As well as there were a few grills that could be used if you were staying there. The pool looked nice but the weather was not permitting a swim. Nice view..All and all a nice and comfortable stay. He stated the owners were very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaramaglia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchKnoll1, Owner at Birch Knoll Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Wonderful young adults! I'm glad they enjoyed their stay, and were able to utilize the rec room. Hope the next visit will be warm enough for them to use the pool! Thanks for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews