We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another wonderful stay at the Wentworth”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wentworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Wentworth
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
springfield,ma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“another wonderful stay at the Wentworth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

My wife and I just returned from our 4 night stay at the Wentworth. This was our 5th return visit to this great inn in a perfect setting. We stayed in their newer suites. Our room was quite large with a nice size sitting area closed off with French doors {a great touch}. The bathroom was also large and really well appointed. The rain shower was great but the steam shower was just waht the doctor ordered. The private outdoor hot tub, that is part of the room package, was wonderful, which was also just what the doctor ordered.
The atmosphere in the turn of the century dining room was very warm, comfortable and it really felt like we were in a different era. The food was delicous, served in very warm plates {a nice touch to keep the food nice and warm}. And last but not least, the staff. One couldn't ask for a more friendly, helpful staff. Many thanks to all but especially to, Laurie, and Leon for making our stay at the Wentworth memorable. We will definitely return soon. thanks again, B and J.

Room Tip: If you like hot tubs, you will love any of the suites that offer them. The best value time is Spring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midnight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    165
    47
    27
    16
See reviews for
97
538
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I was looking for a nice stay in the White Mountains region and was very glad to find this beautiful inn .The service was very professsional and always smiling. I enjoyed the "welcome" pastry and a coffee in the lobby. It was a nice touch for the arriving guests. The suite (Arden Deluxe King) was spacious and tastefuly decorated. The bathroom was really big, with a jacuzzi tub and a walk-in shower.
The meal at the restaurant was very good and so was the breakfast.
The area is quiet and rural. The inn is located very close to a river and small falls that are located just outside the main building. There's a coffee & pastry shop within a walking distance.
Overall I was extremely happy with the experience. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

This was my first visit to The Wentworth and it won't be the last. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, and spotlessly clean. I stayed in a room that had a giant whirlpool tub in the bathroom and it was so relaxing! Breakfast was delicious. Great experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TornadoAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieKoeppel, Director of Sales at The Wentworth, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for choosing The Wentworth. I was so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We know how busy people are throughout their days and we appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit!
-Kathleen DeVitto, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georegtown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I have been to The Wentworth 6 times in the last 4 years. We always get the dinner and breakfast package and stay in the new building with the private hot tub, you can not beat it. The Inn is always spotless and just a great environment. Staff at the Inn and restaurants are always great and have a great attitude. Can not wait to go back next spring or earlier!

Room Tip: We love the new building on the backside on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyK-Ricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieKoeppel, Director of Sales at The Wentworth, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Welcome back! Thank you so much for your continuous loyalty to The Wentworth as well as your great review. It's always nice to hear how much guests enjoy their stay. You should think about coming back after the foliage when our rates go back down to "low season" rates.
Thank you again and we look forward to next time.
-Kathleen DeVitto, Director of Salea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have been going to Tuckerman's in the Spring for decades satying in various places in gorham and Jackson, and about 10 years ago I discovered the Wentworth in Jackson and always returned.. I have brought various friends and family most years and told them to expect the type of service one gets in a Black Forest or Gastein Valley Inn, which I went to in my younger years, in Germany and Austria. Not the in your face, ostentatious, have a good day type service or facilities for everything of a big chain hotel, but rather, a genuine, discreet, respectful, low-key relationship. This Easter my new guests (who, like me, have been all over the world) thought that the breakfasts were elegant and we ate our Easter supper at the Wentworth, my guests thought it just right....We also appreciated the location, 5 minutes to the Pinkham Notch AMC camp, and the ability to walk around Jackson village for alternative dining at night, the Wildcat Tavern had an interesting trio at night.. The fact that the Inn is old adds to the charm, in my opinion, and it does have good WiFi...Anyways, just what I want in Jackson NH...I'll keep coming back if I can, if it doen't change! Michael

Room Tip: Have had all sorts of rooms, never been disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieKoeppel, Director of Sales at The Wentworth, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Michael, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you back year after year as well. The owners have also traveled all over the world and in fact Fritz began his journey in Switzerland many years ago. They have an amazing sense of what works and what needs changing. Any renovations we do we are sure to keep the historic aspect of the hotel in tact. We were happy to have you all join us for Easter dinner. Yet again our chef has outdone himself.
Thank you again for your loyalty and we look forward to the next time and the new group of friends we can meet.
-Kathleen DeVitto, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.6 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
13.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
9.2 km away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
23.9 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wentworth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wentworth

Property: The Wentworth
Address: 1 Carter Notch Rd, PO Box M, Jackson, NH 03846-4208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,692 - ₹ 27,279
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wentworth 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the majestic White Mountains of Jackson, New Hampshire, The Wentworth is a charming, 50-room inn within close proximity to cross country skiing, a stunning golf course and an abundance of year-round, outdoor activities. Surrounded by the beauty of nature, this picturesque inn in Jackson, NH, enjoys a unique position among New Hampshire hotels. Our idyllic setting provides a temporary escape from life’s everyday stresses and allows guests the freedom to reconnect, rediscover, and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Wentworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wentworth Hotel Jackson
The Wentworth Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing