We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class service.”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel over the Christmas holidays the staff are so friendly and helpful and could not do enough to make our stay fell like home from home. The hotel is full of history with charm and character.
The food both in the restaurant and in the tavern was excellent and good value. Rooms were clean and cosy with the creaky floor boards adding to it's charm.
We could not fault this hotel and it's loyal staff and will make a further visit from the UK this Christmas to this family friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Front of Hotel to get Mountain views but most of the rooms have views of the country side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 358Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    180
    97
    45
    28
See reviews for
166
248
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Always wanted to stay in this historic hotel, and the snowless January brought on a special that we couldn't pass up. Enough snow on the ground to make a pretty setting, but not enough to bring the crowds of skiers. Loaded with grace and charm, this grand old hotel was wonderful. The restaurant was elegant and the food was delightful, the Wednesday night buffet a great buy. true, This is not the place for someone who needs Jacuzzi tubs and marble vanities, but if you enjoy the special feeling of a historic hotel, you must visit this one.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Old style mansion-hotel, rich with history. Not fancy, but nice ambiance. Never seems very busy. There is a kids game room. No pool and hot tub is fair at best, with tiny locker room. No other standard amenities - but nice views and very authentic old new england inn. Huge wrap around porch with view of mountains. Excellent wireless access. No phones in rooms. Roaring fire in large lobby is cozy and welcoming. Rather expensive restaurant with average fare. Package deals offered this year were reasonable. Tiny bar (4 stools!) again - mostly about the ambiance, not the actual service. Golfers like it for good course attached. In the mountains in Jackson, kind of adds to the ambiance... entire place being sold and don't know what will happen in the future. We had an annual December trip with family for years but will no longer have access to owner's special pricing, so our tradition will most likely change.

Room Tip: Ask for room at front of hotel for mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zacsmimi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Although a good price, we were not clearly informed that this was a basement room. Staff not at all polite.

Room Tip: Make sure it is not a basement room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My husband and I, along with my brother and his girlfriend stayed at the Eagle Mountain House this past weekend. I can not put into words how wonderful our stay was. The hotel is lovely and I loved the antique charm. We booked our stay through a different travel website, and did not know what to expect- We were very happy with the results. The staff was amazing, Gregory was very knowledgeable about the surroundings, and gave us great tips about where to go and what to do (as well as, to beep as you go through the Jackson red covered bridge!)...Thank you for a wonderful weekend! We had a blast!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.7 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
1.1 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
1.2 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
23.2 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,400 reviews
2.8 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club

Property: Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Address: 179 Carter Notch Rd, Jackson, NH 03846-4220
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,912 - ₹ 13,372
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional New England lodging in the heart of the White Mountains since 1879. This Historic Hotel of America, listed on the National Trust for Historic Preservation, was restored as a historic country inn in 1986. Family friendly and uncrowded. An all-season destination surrounded by the nearly 800,000 acre White Mountain National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club Hotel Jackson
Eagle Mountain House And Golf Club
Eagle Mountain Hotel
Eagle Mountain Resort
Eagle Mountain Jackson
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing