We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lodge at Jackson Village
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 4 September 2012

THis is a lovely hotel with some features of the nicer B&Bs (great breakfast spread!) and good hotels (heated pool, tennis courts, lovely grounds, with convenience of a motel (parked right outside our room).
Owners and hotel staff were very engaging and helpful. Rooms were very clean, spacious, and had all the conveniences. Quite an excellent deal for a long weekend away with a location very close to Storyland - reason we came. Grandkids loved the pond with the frogs!
I would stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraCrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 234 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

We spent 5 wonderful nights at the Lodge, and loved every minute.

Jackson is a great base from which to explore the White Mountains, but is also a beautiful village in its own right, and we spent one of the nicest afternoons of our holidays at Jackson Falls, where it is possible to rest and read or swim in the pools while admiring the fabulous view.

Dana and Cathi are excellent hosts, and along with their family and all the staff at the Lodge, they provided the warmest of welcomes and ensured we were looked after throughout our stay. The hotel is spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The gardens and swimming pool are beautiful - we loved sitting by the pool and watching the hummingbirds at the feeders - and we really enjoyed the chance to play a few games of tennis on the court - rackets and balls provided.

The breakfast is a real treat, and we loved all of Cathi's home-baked goodies, as well as the bonus of cookies in the afternoon.

There are several places to eat nearby, but we settled on the Shannon Door Pub just over the road for some really enjoyable evenings, with excellent entertainment and delicious food.

The Lodge is a small piece of paradise on earth, and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at the Lodge at Jackson last week for one night while visiting Storyland with our 2 small kids. The TA reviews were out of this world and the Belchers were so great on the phone we didn't look around anywhere else.

The pool was clean and refreshing after a hot day. The room was fine - nothing really to write home about. Breakfast goodies were delicious and Cathi was super friendly and helpful. The room was appropriately priced. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel 9facing the river), instead of facing the parking lot/road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My family recently stayed at the Lodge for 2 nights (husband, myself, 2 toddlers). We were looking to be out of the fray and on the outskirts of the Storyland/Conway mayhem. I spoke to Dana over the phone, and he said the Lodge would be a nice choice for this reason. We spoke for quite a bit, he was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. In Jackson, I felt like we had a decent choice of breakfast, lunch and dinner time options that were quaint and not tourist traps (with the exception of the Red Fox). The rooms, lobby area and grounds of the Lodge were very well kept and homey. We used the pool for a few hours until the rain moved in, mainly we were just there for sleeping and in the early morning hours. The home cooked breakfast was a wonderful and delicious touch, as were the afternoon cookies- thank you Cathi! All in all, a very nice place to stay. The only things I would change for next time- we would choose a room facing the back garden. I didn't realize the front rooms were facing route 16. Also, I opt for a 2nd floor room, as the first night I didn't get much sleep due to the heavy walkers above us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I recently stayed for 2 nights at the Lodge, with my daughter & 5 yr old grand-daughter, on a trip to Storyland. I found the Lodge online, called for abailability, and was treated with the utmost respect & friendliness. That was only intensified when we arrived, were allowed to check in early, relaxed by the river and walked back into the lobby to home-made cookies! Cathi, her husbnad & staff (Linda!), made us feel so welcomed, warm & at home. The rooms were spotless, the Lodge quiet, yet friendly. The location in Jackson is a beautiful spot, I can only imagine what the fall and winter are like - must be amazing. My daughter is already planning her next stay to the White Mountains, and will definately stay at the lodge again! Oh, and the breakfast is unbelievable - everything is home made - delicious!!!!! The Belcher's & Linda were wonderful to my family & I - I would HIGHLY recommend The Lodge at Jackson Village.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pattybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
870 reviews
1 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
13.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.2 km away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
1.4 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Jackson Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Jackson Village

Address: 153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846-4417
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 10,051 - ₹ 12,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Jackson Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premiere Jackson lodging establishment for both couples and families! Pool, tennis, WiFi, stone fireplace, afternoon refreshments, and 2-person Jacuzzis. Walk to fine restaurants, shops, Golf. Minutes from Storyland, 5 downhill/X-C ski centers and White Mt. Attractions. Special Packages Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lodge at Jackson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Jackson Village Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson Village
Village Hotel Jackson
Lodge At Jackson Village NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing