We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic getaway with the friendliest service ever.”
Review of Inn at Ellis River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Ellis River
Ranked #1 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A romantic getaway with the friendliest service ever.”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

After years of not being able to make it back to Ellis river inn, they greeted us like old friends. Every wish was granted, and I came home with a bag of homemade granola as well. It was a relaxing, romantic, and rejuvenating mini break from our hectic lives. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InkjetJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    63
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
56
422
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed recently at the Inn while doing some skiing in the region. We are return visitors, finding the Inn a nice compromise between a full service establishment and a small B&B. The owners are convivial without being in your face (which in some B&Bs can be annoying if you really want to be on your own).
Quiet, comfortable lodgings are the order of the day. Convenient to the hubbub of North Conway of that's your thing. More convenient to Mount Washington attractions. Breakfasts are excellent. The establishment is over ten years old at this point and may require some upgrades in the long term, but is still in very good shape.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My husband and I loved this place. Great views and rooms! Service was outstanding and so was the food. We would love to come back to this place year after year!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlanta1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleston sc
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed at the Inn for 4 nights, Feb 28, 2012. Inn keepers very pleasant,and helpful.
Room clean and comfortable. Sitting rooms with fireplaces great place to relax after a long day of cross country sking
Breakfast was a feast especially liked baked scones cookies and breads. Convenient location, near many restraurants and ski facilities

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobo1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My spouse and I stayed in the Franconia Falls room. It was a pleasant, simple and quiet room. It has a private entry (though it is a sliding glass door entry so you cannot leave without locking it.)

We did have an issue with a propane smell from the fireplace. After speaking with a member of the staff we were moved to Bridal Veil Falls. The fireplace was fixed promptly and we were able to sleep in our original room the next night without an issue. I certainly appreciate Christine’s hospitality. She apologized for the night before and reassured us that things would be OK and made right. I understand that she does not make the big decisions but she really connects with the guests and her reassurance made everything MUCH better for us. My conversation with the staff member the night before left me a bit upset but Christine treated us as highly respected guests and it is only because of HER reassurance and attention that made us overlook the mishap.

I highly recommend a stay at Inn at Ellis River. I am mostly impressed with their immaculate housekeeping, the public rooms and guest rooms were spotless. Their breakfast was EXCELLENT: 2 options to pick from along with bacon and homemade granola, so delicious!
The fireplace in the main lobby was very relaxing and cozy: a wonderful ambiance. I enjoyed the game room & pub as well: very nice for pool, card games and checkers. I can see this being an even more enjoyable room to gather if traveling as a group.

Thank you for an enjoyable stay and I thank Christine in particular for making our stay a nice one!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnAtEllisRiver, Owner at Inn at Ellis River, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you experienced an odor of propane when you lighted the gas fireplace in your room. There had been no odor when the room was checked prior to your arrival, and unfortunately it was not possible to have a repair person come so late at night. Fortunately we could move you to a similar room immediately across the hall for the remainder of the night, and we tried to apologize for the inconvenience by reducing your bill. Our service person arrived early in the morning to check the fireplace and we were happy that we could move you back to the room you had originally booked right after you had finished your breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our breakfasts and the inn’s amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.1 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.8 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
814 reviews
0.1 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 km away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#2 of 11 in Jackson
585 reviews
1.2 km away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Ellis River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Ellis River

Property: Inn at Ellis River
Address: 17 Harriman Road, PO Box 656, Jackson, NH 03846
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,218 - ₹ 15,937
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Ellis River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the quaint town of Jackson, the Inn at Ellis River offers elegant, country lodging for you in the NH White Mountains. Whether celebrating a special occasion or looking for the perfect vacation getaway, our Inn offers ideal accommodations. We offer standard rooms and suites, most with fireplaces, many with Jacuzzis and balconies, some with direct views of the Ellis River. Each room has a view of the pool or the picturesque mountains near the inn. Enjoy the nearby waterfalls, trout streams and hiking trails to Mt. Washington. In the winter enjoy many cross country and alpine ski opportunities in the immediate and nearby ski locations. Voted "Best Bed & Breakfast" in The Conway Daily Sun's "100 Best of 2017 Mount Washington Valley". Reserve today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Ellis River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Ellis River Hotel Jackson
Inn At Ellis River Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing