We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, homey inn in an amazing place”
Review of Snowflake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snowflake Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Large rooms with a separate sitting area feels so luxurious here. Views of mountains, grass, flowers make sitting on the window seat so peaceful. Delicious baked goods plus abundant coffee, tea, water add to the enjoyment. Jackson is a lovely town for walking, but hiking is not far away. Theater and dining as well as shopping are other nearby activities. Crafts, concerts, and many photo opportunities add to the trip. Sit outside by the fire or read on the couch in the living room. Nice savings for repeat guests make this an affordable vacation spot. We return to Jackson every summer.

Room Tip: Rooms in back face the parking lot and green area, and rooms in front face the street.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soxfan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for Snowflake Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 458 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

my husband and I stayed there for four days. It rained so we thought that we'd get bored. We were mistaken. everything we needed was right there, including part of a waterfall right in the backyard. The people were great. There was so much to do there ( they had board games, a pool table, a huge jacuzzi, great people that work there). I'm a little picky with toilets being clean, as well as the hall place, and our room was spotless. We were able to hike the waterfall, so that was great. It was the perfect time to relax

Room Tip: get a room with the jacuzzi, it's great
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My boyfriend and I had the good fortune to stay at this fabulous Inn for two nights this past week. Words cannot adequately express how beautiful, CLEAN, and luxurious the Snowflake is...the hosts are friendly and so accomodating....the grounds are breathtaking and every detail is absolutely first class..the homey touches...especially the homemade cookies in the afternoon just added that little something extra....We cannot wait to go back for another relaxing stay....
Lee-Ann & Paul Cranston, RI

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Ann Furtado B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My husband and I wanted a nice getaway for a few days. This was the best spot. Small town and amazing family owned inn. Very cozy!! we found our new VK spot!!
Michelle
Coventry,RI

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at the Snowflake this week and found the hospitality, venue , room , pool and food all excellent. Gary, the owner, Brantley, Jen , and Kathy were all very helpful! Homemade granola for breakfast and toasted marshmallows by the fire at night were a treat. Located in the heart of Jackson is this great relaxing
spot at this adults' only lodging!! We already booked for July!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroad77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.2 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
834 reviews
0.8 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Inn at Ellis River
Inn at Ellis River
#1 of 11 in Jackson
561 reviews
1.3 km away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
1.2 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowflake Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowflake Inn

Address: 95 Main Street, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 12,625 - ₹ 19,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowflake Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating "World Class Relaxation & Romance" is an Art. Doing it with Fun & Adventure is our Specialty! Each of our King Suites is state-of-the-art w/ Central Air, Radiant Heat, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Kohler Double Shower, Fireplace, WIFI & more. We have new, beautiful "Cuddledown of Maine" bedding in every Suite! Unwind by the waterfall in our Tropical Indoor Spa or join us in the Great Room for tea and chat by the glow of our fieldstone fireplace. Go to sleep to the sounds of the Wildcat River. Hike the Falls, Fly Fish in our back yard, Ride Horses up Mountains, Golf to your hearts delight or simply indulge in a blissful massage in the comfort of your Suite.Whatever your pleasure, experience the serenity of Jackson Village from the wraparound porch at the Snowflake Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Snowflake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowflake Hotel Jackson
Snowflake Inn Jackson, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing