We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ski Team Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have booked our ten person ski team for two separate stays at the Swiss Chalet this year and it has been one of the easiest, most welcoming and cheapest hotels in the area. It is very close to Attitash, Black, Wildcat, Cranmore as well as Bretton Woods and the breakfast was hot and fresh every morning. If you are heading to the White Mountains this winter, do yourself a favor and ring up the Swiss Chalet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us. Feb 20, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 458 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

I booked this property just a few days before Labor Day weekend thru booking.com and we were very pleased!

It has Huge rooms, spacious grounds, a nice outdoor swimming pool with great views and spacious grounds for play if you wish.

The rate also includes a generous continental breakfast.

Check in and out was painless.

This place is only about 2 miles from Storyland and Jackson, NH. and only a few miles from N. Conway shops and restaurants. Enjoy :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool as they are close to brakfast room too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beantownbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us. Jan 29, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Nice place to stay! Clean, perfect view and atmosphere! Breakfast in the morning and peaceful.
Would recomend this place to anybody.

Kathleen Roy

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us. Jan 7, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We were traveling from Southern California to enjoy the fall colors of the New England area. We happened upon this great inn after our hike at Mt. Washington and was so pleased to find the hot tub in our room! This was the best surprise after a tough hike. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The people were really friendly and even offered free movie rc entals from the lobby. We arrived after dark but when we walked out in the morning, the location was absolutely beautiful. The Inn was surrounded by huge, colorful trees.
I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: our room had a hot tub and was very spacious. We were at the end across from the pool so we did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us. Nov 5, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is the perfect place for me. I stay here 6 plus weekends per winter for skiing. It is clean, quiet, comfortable. Very convenient location. Very reasonable rates, and most importantly for me: dog friendly. The owners are very interested in making sure that you have a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. It adds fuel to fire of our desire to keep you happy. We have very good staffs who aim to please everyone and works very hard to offer you best value at reasonable price. We are fortunate to have your patronage. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
8.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
6.0 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
6.1 km away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
6.7 km away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range: ₹ 4,207 - ₹ 9,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing