We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely place, can't beat the view.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hebron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reading, MA
1 review
“Lovely place, can't beat the view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

Our stay at the Coppertoppe Inn was relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable. The view is fabulous from every room, including from the breakfast table, even when it rains. The food was excellent and customized to our tastes and needs, and Bill and Sheila were delightful to chat with. I would absolutely return to this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsstrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
66
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

My wife and I have been staying here for several years. Fabulous location, on a hill overlooking northern Newfound Lake. We recommend the Garnet Suite, with a bathroom fit for a Roman emperor. The breakfasts are delicious - ask for the turkey bacon. Sheila and Bill go out of their way to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctor46446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

This is a wonderful place off the beaten track with views of Lake Newfoundland from every room, though the lake access is not direct. However the lawn, woods and hills around are lovely and peaceful, visible from every room and there is a great pond with frogs, some blue. Yes! Blue! Each room is different and very well arranged and each room has a lovely balcony with an extendable canopy for sun. And the hosts Bill and Shiela are very caring of the guests need- I had no problem being Gluten free- in fact had the best foods ever, and to boot they are very interesting people, with Shiela marrying people in her free time on the peaceful and quiet lawn. I went for a writing retreat and would definitely go again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

This a great place to relax and enjoy great scenery close by. The owners take very good care of you while they seek to find out your food preferences and other desires.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

I went to Coppertoppe Inn with a good friend for a weekend retreat to paint without interruption. Our hosts made sure we had all the solitude we requested yet managed to unobtrusively meet every need we had. The venue is for those who dislike the sterility of the large chain hotels and who enjoy the unique touches that are only found when a genuine desire to provide comfort for each guest exists. The food provided was deliciously prepared and met the dietary needs requested. The ambience was comfortable and a sense of family existed without any of the invasiveness that make some B and B's undesirable. There is a delightful small pond on the property that sports entertaining frogs and other aquatic life and the views in the distance are near mythic. Our hosts were knowledgeable about the area and clearly enjoyed having guests share their fresh produce, library, delightful inn and way of life in this beautiful part of N.H.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank watercoloreve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
10.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
9.8 km away
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
11.9 km away
Glynn House Inn
Glynn House Inn
#1 of 3 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Cheney House Bed & Breakfast
14.3 km away
Inn on Golden Pond
Inn on Golden Pond
#1 of 3 in Holderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
24.1 km away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center

Property: Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
Address: 8 Range Road, Hebron, NH 03241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hebron
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hebron
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,021 - ₹ 14,842
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy elegance with modern amenities, free WiFi, warm welcome like a friend's big house in the country. Pet friendly, dogs of all breeds are welcome. Free hot tub under the stars, locally roasted coffee, tea service, fridge, towel warmer, full breakfast with what you want- when you want, down pillows, robes, slippers and more. Vegan, vegetarian, gluten-free, allergen-free or kosher meals available. Super pet friendly, welcoming dogs of all sizes and breeds, or any domestic animals. Views of Newfound Lake and the White Mountains from every room. Family friendly for children of all ages. We have toys, games, movies, puzzles, crib, high chair and snuggles. There are many free activities nearby in Nature's playground, and concerts, festivals, galleries, shopping, and craft classes nearby. We host elopements, weddings, group getaways, reunions, seminars, workshops and parties. We are a GREEN member of the Sustainable Lodging Association, shop local, grow food and garden organically. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing