We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Corinth, Vermont
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

My spouse and I stayed one night on our last beach trip of the season. This hotel is within 20 minutes of the very fine beaches on Plum Island located right across the border in Massachusetts. The check-in was very pleasant. Our room was on the second floor and had a vaulted ceiling that gave a standard sized room a nice, larger feel to it. The sliding glass door doesn't go anywhere--just opens and looks onto someone's backyard, but as a devotee of fresh air I appreciated being able to use that feature. There was no screen so in any other season that might not allow for leaving the "door" open.
The beds were quite comfortable and I appreciated the duvet rather than a scratchy econo-bedspread.
The bathroom was perfectly clean and nicely stocked with the usual personal care items; the shower worked fine and the drain ran well. No complaints.
The breakfast was fine but not exceptional: cold cereal, fruit, yogurt and pre-cooked eggs, sausage and waffles. Suited me perfectly well as one does not expect the Ritz for $100/night on Route 1. The breakfast attendants kept the room clean and stocked.
All in all I was pleased that this hotel delivered just what I expected for a budget priced hotel near a busy summer-time beach area: clean room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, plenty of breakfast choices.

Room Tip: I did not see the ground floor rooms, but the second floor rooms have a vaulted ceiling that makes t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for choosing our property. I hope we will see you again soon. On behalf of all of us here at Best Western, we wish you and yours a happy holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    121
    55
    23
    10
See reviews for
111
124
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed for three nights in October 2011 in an Executive Suite - which was superb. Well worth paying the extra over a standard room. Spacious, comfortable bed, excellent bathroom and very friendly staff.
Breakfast a bit "instant ready meal" eggs arrive ready cooked and are just heated, bacon very fatty. Overall if you want a nice breakfast, skip this and eat elsewhere.
The pool and hot tub look great - till you put your toes in the water! Freezing - they should spend some money on heating it! The hot tub was hot, but it is made of green plastic which makes the water look a strange colour. During the three days we were there, we saw nobody in the pool or hot tub.
For a place to stay - yes. For breakfast or swimming - no thanks.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Executive Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveAndJuneFromLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Thank you for your review. We want all of our guests to feel right at home and I am very glad to hear that you found your executive room to be spacious and comfortable. I hope we will see you again very soon and I would very much value your feedback as to what you would like to see served at the complimentary buffet breakfast. All the best to you and yours and thank you for choosing Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Was really not overall very pleased with this hotel. Some major elements were lacking. The front desk and GM were pleasant and helpful. The bed in our room was pure springs in the back and we both left miserable after 2 nights. There are no sitting areas outside what so ever! The sliding glass door was fubarred and could not open. I would give the cleanliness about a 4 for our room. The breakfast was pretty miserable honestly very faux everything. When it was closed at 9:30am the gal in charge got up and slammed the door so everyone would get the message to leave now! Location was ok very mid town.

Room Tip: get one with a new bed if they have such a thing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saraphid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Here at Best Western we strive to lead the industry in customer care and it is our goal to create an enjoyably memorable experience for all of our guests. I am very sorry to hear we did not achieve that goal during your recent visit. Please know that we are always in the process of upgrading our services and amenities and that we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your visit and I hope you will have plenty of opportunity to enjoy this year's spectacular fall foliage. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bow, NH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

The Best Western Plus Inn at Hampton was a surprisingly decent stay! We stayed for just one night in late September, and the overall experience was enjoyable. Upon arrival, we noted that the hotel was directly besides a funeral home (unfortunate happenstance!); in addition, its location is not within walking distance of the beach, though there are many stores/restaurants/pharmacies in the area. There are sliding doors allowing access to the rooms directly from the parking lot, though most of these have a bar that prevents the door from opening from the outside.

The staff at the front counter was really friendly and professional, and the check-in process was very quick. The room was quite large for a smaller hotel/motel, and the furnishings seemed relatively modern. We had a king-sized bed, and the mattress was of a high quality; it was relatively firm, but very comfortable. The bathroom had a somewhat modern (and spacious!) bathtub. We were on the first floor, which was a little unnerving with the big glass door to the parking lot - it was locked, and a bar prevented it from opening, but both the bar and the lock seemed to be a little "make-shift" in a way. This would be the only complaint that I can think of about the room!

We ended up missing the breakfast, but heard that one was provided. The check-out process was simply dropping off the key. We never noticed if there was wireless internet in the room... Overall, it was good stay!

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the side of the building that does not face the funeral home; also, a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtsmith131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for your posting, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. Our neighbors include (amongst others) an Avis Car Rental, a miniature golf course, an Irish pub, a very nice Italian restaurant and a funeral home. We like to think we are uniquely situated for any of life’s eventualities. I hope we’ll see you again soon in Hampton. Please do take advantage of the complimentary breakfast buffet, and yes, we also offer wireless internet service free of charge to all of our guest rooms. Best regards, enjoy the fall season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orrington, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

The Best Western Inn at Hampton, NH was my choice for an overnight stay while traveling from NJ to Maine. It is only minutes from I-95, just south of Portsmouth, NH. The rooms are well appointed and clean, and the bed, while a trifle hard, was comfortable. My stay included a full buffet breakfast, with mini omelets, home fries, waffles, and bacon. Also muffins, yogurt, etc. I tried a waffle, which was cold and hard...not good. But other items were good. Hotel has an indoor pool (small) and a jacuzzi, plus free internet access in their tiny business center. The location is near several restaurants and other shops. Great choice for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orrington_MaineJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
We appreciate your kind words and I want to thank you for being our guests. We strive to make every visit an enjoyable and memorable one. Should your travels bring you back to Hampton, I hope you will consider us again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
4.5 km away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 42 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.0 km away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.4 km away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#19 of 42 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 42 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
4.4 km away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#11 of 42 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
Address: 815 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842 (Formerly Inn of Hampton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hampton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,000 - ₹ 11,660
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western the Inn at Hampton is the Seacoast's best kept secret! We're located only minutes from the area's incredible beaches and easily accessible from Interstate 95 as well as Route 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hampton Hotel Hampton
Best Western Hampton
Hampton Best Western
Best Western Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing