We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG, Don't Miss This Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai House Restaurant

Thai House Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 113 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Thai and vegetarian restaurant. The flavor is fabulous as in Thailand. There's no need to add other seasoning or spices. Our secret family recipes had been passed down from generation to generation. We feature assorted meat, seafood and vegetarian dishes that are served in a variety of traditional homemade Thai sauces, all MSG free. Our authentic, aromatic Thai cuisine uses only high quality ingredients to produce a wonderful eating experience. If you have any allergies, we are happy to accommodate any dietary restrictions. In August 2013, Thai House Restaurant Opened in Tilton, NH. We are proud to have served many satisfied customers who had given us high ratings on Yelp and Tripadvisor. To serve you better with even more space, in February 2016 we relocated to Hampton, NH.
Seacoast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OMG, Don't Miss This Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

What a surprise and what a value for the money.!! We love Thai food and would drive a long way to enjoy wonderful Thai dining. This place turns out to be a best kept secret. We have now returned there two more times.....love their seafood dishes, green curry fried rice and Yen-Ta-Fo soup. Great value! Roughly $20/person and worth every penny.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“not authentic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

this restaurant is a welcome addition to the intown restaurants. Charging 2 bucks for a small bowl of rice to go with a meal that requires rice is a bit much. It is pricy and this is nickle diming customers. Anyone that knows and appreciates Thai food will find this restaurant taking short cuts on preparation. All the meals I have had at this Thai restaurant have a lot of fillers like potatoes and onions substituted for the more expensive ingredients. Very small portions served in a small casarole dish. I will not return to this restaurant unless they start preparing the food according to Thai recipies and not american restaurant standards.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ricardo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Several times great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

The best news in the Seacoast area dining is the Thai restaurant that opened a few months ago. We had lunch, dinner there several times and have not been disappointed! On the contrary, it has been a real dining pleasure every time. So we keep gpoing back. Though I must say we are picky and love/can cook ourselves.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zsebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing