We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful, unique historic B&B in Gorham, New Hampshire”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gorham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Libby House Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Gorham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2016

While on a colors trip in the Fall of 2015, we stayed in The Libby House Inn in Gorham, NH. What an eye feast of Victorian elegance was this gorgeous historic home, inside and out. Innkeeper Bobby was able to relate the details about those who had inhabited it long years ago, and everything about the furnishings, some of which were from his own family. The house and its intricate structure speak of amazing beauty and craftsmanship. Bobby was friendly, welcoming, informative, careful to see that his guests were comfortable in their lovely rooms, and a person who takes pride in having guests who will appreciate his home, and the amazing amount of effort he puts forth to keep it in mint condition. I would highly recommend this very reasonably priced Inn to anyone traveling through New Hampshire.

Room Tip: The two rooms we occupied on the third floor were beautiful, private and afforded a good night's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2015

I stayed several days at the Libby House in July, 2015, during my hike of the AT. I arrived at the hostel in a pretty bad physical state due to an injury I suffered on the trail. The owners, Bobby and Paul, were extremely friendly and helpful to me. They did everything they could possibly do to help me. Besides, the Libby House is so clean and nice ... simply a great place to rest. Hikers, when you come to Gorham, go to the Libby House, it´s definitely the best choice!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TUNNELVISI0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

When planning a December trip to the White Mountain region to hike and explore the surrounding rural towns, The Libby House was a clear, standout choice. Our interactions with the proprietors were pleasant and cordial. Our sleeping accommodations were more than generous, sharing a very large room with a king size and twin bed that was decorated in a wonderful and unforgettable style. The entire house is amazingly decorated; you need to see it firsthand to experience the history and opulence. It was easy to leave the inn and walk down the main street, where we visited several local stores including a particularly enjoyable coffee and bookstore. We chose to keep the temperature in the lower range and were still very warm and comfortable sleeping under a few heavy blankets. The Gorham area is breathtaking, and we would confidently recommend visiting year round and staying at the Libby House Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Bobby and Paul treated me as though I were one of their favorite relatives. They offered to drive me for shopping, dining, and to and from the trail-head. The rooms were spacious, spotless and comfortable. I stayed in different rooms over three different visits; all quiet and unique. There was a short walk to a variety of eateries and shops. I treasure the fond memories of time shared with Bobby and Paul (and Marley, the golden doodle), and look forward to returning to Gorham to visit them again.

Room Tip: I loved all of the rooms!! Each has it's own character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

On our trip to the White Mountains we spontaneously decided to rent a room in this B&B as soon as we saw this fantastically decorated house. We had a very warm welcome by the owners Bobby, Paul and their dog Marley. The rooms were very comfortable and a great experience to look at. A very beautiful house. The Continental breakfast was served in basket and we could enjoy it in our room. We can highly recommend to stay in this B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kleopatra81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gorham hotels
2.1 km away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
575 reviews
1.2 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
726 reviews
1.7 km away
Northern Peak Motor Inn
1.9 km away
Gorham Motor Inn
Gorham Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Gorham
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Libby House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Libby House Inn

Address: 55 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1324
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gorham
Price Range: ₹ 4,487 - ₹ 8,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Libby House Inn is an Elegant and Historic Victorian Bed & Breakfast, that is surrounded by charming White Mountains and located on the north end of Presidential mountain range, that has 6,288' Mt. Washington in the centre. You're welcome the year-round to this 1891 Victorian House with all original Libby family furnishings. Full gourmet or vegetarian candle light breakfast is included in the price of the room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing